My most embarrassing Siri moment.

in #siri7 years ago

An alarm. A fucking alarm.

So, tonight I had an office conference call scheduled at 9 PM.

I, being the lazy ass that I am, decided to ask Siri, my loyal and most faithful companion since past three years, to set the alarm for me.

It was a quarter to 7 in the evening, when I approached Siri for help.

Me: “Hey Siri!”

Siri: “Hey there, Jeffy!”

Me: “Siri, please set an alarm for 9 PM.”

Siri: “Set the alarm for when?”

Me: “9 PM.”

Siri: “I didn’t find any appointments for today at 9 PM. Shall I create one?”

Me: “No. Just set an alarm for 9 PM.”

Siri: “Set an alarm for when?”

Me: “Set an alarm for 9 PM tonight, Siri.”

Siri: “Opium is a dried latex obtained from the…”

Me (absolutely flabbergasted): “Set a fucking alarm for 9 PM.”

Siri: “Your fucking alarm has been set at 9 PM.”

Me: “Thank you, dear lord!”

Closes Siri.

Contempt with Siri’s behaviour, I decided to visit my best friend’s place to hangout. Unfortunately, her dad was in a pretty bad mood and I, being a moron that I am, decided to cheer him up in a lame manner.

Me: “Uncle, it’s getting pretty chilly here, right? Let’s have a beer?”

Uncle: “Hmmm. Is the temperature cold enough to cool my mind?”

Me (In excitement): “Yes, actually we can take a look at the temperature, must be around 15–16, I guess…”

Quickly unlocks my phone and swipes to the right.

Uncle’s eyes quickly zoom up towards the top corner.

Uncle: “What is this? An alarm? For what?”

Me (muttering softly): “Fuck you, Siri.”

Well played, Siri. Well played.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great post @akash04

Thankyou 🙏

This post has received a 0.46 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @akash04

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.