You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science Of Spiciness: How Does Spicy Food Affect Our Body?

well, I wanted to use infographics - and if you try to google "spiciness infographic" it's mostly these that pop up. also the images have been cited so that's not a problem.
All my articles are written by myself, and if the content is similar, that's just because the topic only offers so much to talk about.
of course someone who wants to write about spiciness would mention similar aspects like how your body reacts and how spiciness is measured, simply because that's what's interesting about this topic.
I didn't even get inspired to do this by an article, but by a video.

If I were to write only about stuff that nobody has ever written before, I would only post fiction stories or personal stuff.
But I also like to share topics that interest me or even stuff that I found on the internet with my steemit audience, because I think it might interest them too.

But thank you for your attention and time to point it out!

Sort:  

You are right that everything we write about has been inspired by someone. Even fiction is inspired and based by someone else's information.
But that does not mean that someone has to just spun some content with zero of personal input. It may pass when you are new to Steemit. I, myself did some few lazy posts 4 months ago when I joined this platform. I had no clue what it is about.
But for someone who has been actively posting here for months and has earned tens of thousadns of dollars from this platform, should know it better. This is not an excuse, in my opinion.
90% of this article comes from here:
http://lifestyle.ynaija.com/whos-hotter-the-science-of-spicy-foods/
Exactly the same structure of sentences of simiar wording (synonyms used in parts). The only different is that you have mixed sections of original article).
The remaining 10% about menthol comes from here:
https://books.google.co.uk/books?id=Y2nACAAAQBAJ&pg=PT40&lpg=PT40&dq=when+we+eat+something+that+contains+menthol.+Our+body+is+tricked+into+thinking+we+just+ate+something+cool&source=bl&ots=1iPCLskpvn&sig=GOaGGTgxirq5sSyVU0nXD1ZnzVA&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj1k5yWs4_QAhUkJMAKHWwiAXEQ6AEILDAC#v=snippet&q=contains%20menthol.%20Our%20body%20is%20tricked%20into%20thinking%20we%20just%20ate%20something%20cool&f=false