#Ulog 009: Curation Doesn't Necessarily Mean an Upvote.

in #sistem6 years ago

The System you seek is the Sistem next to you

IMG_20180616_210716_511.jpg

Letting the world know "You", no worries buddy, flaws are allowed too.

For U are Celebrity to Us

And

Everyone has something to offer

To learn more about the Ulogs, click here


My Steemgigs Discord Experience

It just keeps getting better as the day goes by.

Today was a busy day as I had classes in the early hours of the day. After my classes ended by 14:00hrs I retired to the hostel and charged my gadgets in preparation for the talk show. A-ha, I took a nap today and I'm glad I didn't sleep past the starting of the show, by 16:40hrs(GMT+1) I was up from bed and I connected to the discord server for the show. It was great having @maverickinvictus back as the moderator and he did a great job getting all of us coordinated, and @mydivathings was there to welcome everyone to the the show, thank you @mydivathings for a wonderful job.
Surpassinggoogle speaks

Big Bro came into the Discord server at about 17:10hrs(GMT+1) and everyone was happy to see him join and also eager to hear him speak on the topic: "Curation" which is of great interest to all Steemians.

Some of the Points I could Note

Topic: Curation in its Full Essence

Question 1. Is a vote free?
Answer: Generally, we can't say a vote is free. There's actually a cost here

2. Curation comes with a gift. 25% of the rewards is for curators. It is shared amongst the voters

3. There's community involved in Curation

4. There are bigger things/factors involved in Curation
Example: Some people are Vegetarians and may not vote on a post talking about Balots. 😂😂😂 Thanks to everyone for the correction, I can now spell Balots 😊

5. Every curator has their style

6. Big Bro considers Content as Priceless

7. Big Bro's Curation has a timeliness value to it

8. Curation also involves commenting

9. Some people look for consistency. Another factor is the consistency factor.

10. Curation doesn't necessarily mean an Upvote, a resteem could go a long way too

PS: Humanity is the Brother next to you, and everyone has something to offer


PS: Please let's all take out time to Pray for Big Bro Terry to get well soon, he's not too strong in health. But I do believe our prayers will give him strength and I do pray for God's healing on him. Thank you very much.

The Show Goes on all Night

After the talk show, it was time for the Steem-untalented party and it's always a wonderful thing to be there. Today @snook had to sing and welcome our friend @sistem to the Steemgigs discord Talk Show. It was great and @snook made all of us laugh whenever she did laugh, It was infectious and we all loved it. Thanks @snook for being amazing as always.

I couldn't spend a lot of time in the after party today as I had to go watch my country play in the World Cup tournament. I'm certain it was pretty amazing and beautiful as always.

To all fellow Steemians and Uloggers stay amazing and awesome as always. You all deserve some accolades, and to Big Bro Terry our best prayers are with you always.

We're Your Ultimate Fans

Shout out to @maverickinvictus @gnomicrules @snook @jeline @sistem @phantum04 @sn0wwhite @wakkylyon @autofreak @geyzee @oredebby @purpledaisy57 @julietisrael @anyasiemmanuel @beany-inhinyero @yanzel4lyf @uche-nna
and a whole lot of amazing Steemians who were they today.

Till next time, keep Steeming.

Let's Go

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Everyone has something to offer

DQmQ39bzPGJuDWEzte9v9ruFtsg6Ti8WW1bJCr7hQ11EHwR.gif

Sort:  

I really had fun😁

It's always a pleasure having you come to the show Brother. Stay awesome always. Till next time.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you nexrules for all the note taking you do! much appreciated

Good to be back as well and hope that the show was okay.

Hehe, it sure was okay Mav. You do a really great job on the server and I really do appreciate. Stay amazing as always.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

and "quality" content will forever be subjective. Love the bullet points.

Thanks brother. It's a true saying by you that quality content will forever be subjective.

Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for the mention dear @nexrules
YOU are indeed a celebrity.
Even though my phone went off in the middle of the show, I enjoyed every bit of it before it eventually did.
Thanks for being amazing

Hehe, thanks very much Buddy for the kind words. I'm your true fan. Stay amazing as always. It was great having you around.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

thank you @nexrules I forgot to mentioned lol...have a great day your awesome😊

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hehe, @sweetcha you're sweet. Thanks for being awesome, stay amazing always. It was a pleasure having you around.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Beautiful, please I really need to be on these channel. How can one join @nexrules

Good evening @misterbauchi. Okay this is the link https://discord.gg/ueaWSAS
The show is every Saturday by 5pm(GMT+1). I'll communicate with you via message on Discord when it's coming up again. Stay awesome always.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks very much bro @nexrules.. Really appreciate

Thank you @nexrules for the notes as always. Maybe next time I could hear you sing also. Yeah? 😉

A-ha 😂😂😂. Thanks for the compliment, I'm gonna actually run away from singing next time till my voice gets better. Not to worry, I'll try and deliver a rendition.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I am looking forward to that day! 😊

Hehe, not to worry the day is drawing nigh 😀😀

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I'm glad i could make it to the end this time and I'll soon make my own post. Amazing human as always @nexrules. Thank always to our very own @surpassinggoogle, God bless you always.

Thank you, God bless for enlighten us on curator.