Silver Saturday - A Few of My Favourite Pieces

in #sixouncesaturday4 years ago (edited)

It's been a bit of a lean year in terms of my silver stacking, with only a few new additions to my collection, so I thought I'd look back at a few of my favourites I have been fortunate enough to have acquired over the last few years. Something like a #sixouncesaturday post.

This is the one which started me off a bit over 3 years ago; a Christmas present from my lovely wife. Little did she know she would start a bout of stackitus which still has a hold of me. This one is a 2017 1oz Silver Proof Wedge-tailed Eagle, and my most treasured of my coins.
20201003_172214.jpg

The next is a chunky 2 ouncer. This is the Mother and Baby 2 ounce Koala, also a Perth Mint coin, like the vast majority of my collection. This is great one to hold in your hand and feel the weight and size.
20201003_171948.jpg
Another favourite coin of mine is the Kookaburra. This is the 2019 1 ounce Kook, and probably my favourite of the Kookaburra designs. This is a collection I'll probably look at slowly accumulating all the years, but that may take a long time to do, and will definitely cost me a premium in the process.
20201003_171818.jpg

Then there is the Emu coins. These sell out in the blink of an eye when they're released, so I'm quite lucky to have gotten hold of this one. This is a relatively new collection, so I may be able to get hold of the few prior years as well. I missed out on this year's edition, but I'll get one eventually 20201003_171733.jpg

Last, but not least, I got my hands on a Guilded Kangaroo Proof coin. This one I got on special from the Perth Mint, late last year I think. It was worth the special price, but generally I don't buy the proof coins because they're way overpriced in my opinion.
20201003_171754.jpg

Bullion is best!! Especially seeing that the Perth Mint have some awesome designs which adds a bit of collectability value to most of them.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this look back at a few treasures in my collection. Hopefully I'll be able to add a few bigger chunks of shiny to stash soon...

Have a great weekend!
@bmj

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Nice coins 👍