SIX WEEKS HEALTH CHALLENGE: WEEK 5; HOW I KEEP FIT.

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180305_122918_109.jpg

Hi steemians. It's six weeks health challenge once again. This time it's about what I do to stay fit and active.

Swimming!!! I personally think that swimming is a very wonderful sport. It helps me to exercise my muscles without being aware that I'm actually exercising. It's awesome, trust me. Not only does it help me exercise, it helps me to cool off the heat (Nigeria is a very hot country) therefore leaving me calm, relaxed and ready to handle whatever comes my way.

IMG_20171119_160336.jpg

Swimming is actually something I can do almost any time I want to, thanks to a local swimming pool located about a stone throw from where I stay. It is easily accessible, affordable and comfortable.

IMG_20171119_131403.jpg

Next on the line is dancing. Most people don't know this but dancing is a very good way to keep fit and stay active. It is also very enjoyable.
All I need to do is put on the music and let it take control of my body. I can go for hours.

Below is a video of myself and my siblings dancing to a particular song we all love so much. The love for dancing runs in my family.

Shout-out to @sweetsssj and @healthsquared for the opportunity. You guys rock!

Sort:  

Ok. I don't mind to do the dancing. As for swimming, unless I get a personal training or I'm afraid I'll have to dive for 3 days straight before I got discovered floating somewhere near the river. Upvoted to support!