Week Two and Six Week Health Challenge: LET'S BE HEALTHY OFTEN

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

Ever since before, I am a kind of a person who is very conscious of a healthy living. I love the flexibility, swimming, and other calisthenics. As we age, it is important to maintain a healthy lifestyle but being active in sweating is sometimes a procrastination. However, all of us know a lot of benefits from such activities. It can ease our forgetfulness, depression, stress, and low self-esteem. The greatest thing to avoid depends on the foods we eat and the activities we do daily. We are not perfect to eat forbidden foods and be procrastinated to workout so we need to set our goal by listing the workout repetitions to do in the morning and always think that it's a very short session. We can eat whatever we want but necessarily drink 8 glasses of water a day to do the number three bowel movement. It cleanses our stomach and wipes our unwanted belly fats.

To cleanse the bad fats in our body faster, I always drink lemon before every exercise. I never spent money too much to lose my belly fats because my number one safer and healthier solution to get the tummy I want is lemon juice which is the best alternative to water. If I drink milk, juice, protein shakes, it is painful to urinate without drinking glasses of water just after I drank those, but with lemonade, there is no bad effect I feel suddenly. Because I always have joint pain after too much workout, lemonade lessens the pain. It relieves inflammations in our body. There are many benefits of it that I can prove. My mom buys lemon every week as her cure for her hypertension instead of maintaining Losartan 50 mg for high blood pressure. She daily drinks it twice a day. Every time we check her bp, it is always normal.

I was not really a fat woman since before but since I took corticosteroids such as Prednisone and Dexamethasone, I began to have a moon face. My stomach was bloating. It is not really good to workout over 30 minutes if you're a beginner, so girls, always know your body before doing so. It is maybe the key to avoid illness, but it can harm your cores to do so much. The main reasons here why I am injured is my impatience to see my routine's result. If it is your goal to reshape your physique faster, always be patient and remember that it takes 6 months before you can see the effect. Even six months are not still clear, don't rush. Do not underestimate the power of the simple planking, walking, jogging, and flexibility because they can provide our expectations. Be determined to be healthy looking soon but do it little by little especially if you're a beginner. I became fat in 2015 until the mid 2016. Since September 2016 which was after my sister's wedding , the hurt words I got from my sister-friend who judged me I was my sister's aunt motivated me to turn back my calisthenics routine. My sister's boyfriend kept telling me I wasn't a healthy looking young gal too. So, I pursued.

Way back in 2014, it was the third year of my addiction to being a yogi. It cools me down and flexes my muscles. There are many yogas I do but my favorite is Sarvangasana or Shoulder stand. We don't need to to do the tough hanging on the pull-up bar "skin the cat" to treat our joint and muscle stress, but the shoulder stand is very easy without any types of equipment. After my workout, stretching this kind of pose prevents knee injury. I feel the relaxing flow of my nerves in both of my legs and knees without needing the icing treatment for a knee swelling. This pose has many benefits. It protects heart diseases, reduces back pain, prevent hypertension, hair loss, depression, stress, can cure varicose veins, stops insomnia, protect our body against thyroidism, prevents and treats ulcers, a therapy for asthma, soothes headache, maintains a good weight, smoothens and tightens our skin, can cure sexual problems, and is good for the eyes. It also provides good posture, flexibility, strength, and flattens our belly. Do the 90 degree to meet your wanting soon and make sure your stomach is not full before trying.
If not at home and I am at the highest stress level, I always find a peaceful place to meditate and do the yoga to relief efectively.
Since September 2016 after those hurtful words I got when I was chubby, I was more motivated to hike with my friends. From our house to the Macapagal bridge in Butuan city that is 1.8 kilometers away.
My friends and I always come to the beach in our spare time to swim a lot. This beach is the unexplored and hidden cove Lucbon in Tubay Agusan del norte. The sunlight of the sun for tanning is not just the reason why we go to the beach. I love beaching because I can swim without limiting the space. I can also practice the breast and butterfly strokes.
My buddy and I in our weeky routine are always on the go. Sometimes we care to jog too and do the shuttle run. How fast runner are you? Can you run faster and can take the stuff on the ground immediately even if you don't stop? Before trying this workout, you need to know enough strength in your legs, proper flexibility in your body, and the proper balancing. When you run and replacing directions while picking a stuff on the ground, there is a warning you need to know. In trying this workout, you should have active and fast hands and legs.
It's always been true that we are what we eat, so balance diet is essential to support our strength in sweating. We need to eat foods with more source of protein, fiber, and carbohydrates such as eggs, fish, meats, green leafy veggies, and fruits. Avoid foods and drinks with high sources of fats and cholesterol. If you only like to reduce the size of your belly without affecting your bust, dairy foods can be added and apples. Avoid drinking alcoholic drinks if you wanna be healthy. I have always been a collector of healthy food magazines and you can do the same if you want to have guides on how to cook healthy foods and what time we can eat them. I read that it is better eat a lot in the morning so we can have the energy to do the activities. Some people believe that eating more at night can gain weight a lot, but it's just a myth. Just be careful to eat foods without more calories.
I always buy tilapia that costs 3.10 USD per kilo in my country. It is enriched with 26 grams of protein per 100 grams.
Skinless barbecue chicken is a good choice to always be healthy the fact that the skin is peeled which is the provider of cholesterol along the saturated fats.
Instead of white rice, potatoes and chicken are the best combinations in the morning. It has 2.2 dietary fiber, 2 grams of protein, but 77 grams of calories per 100 gram so don't eat too much. White rice, however, has 130 calories each 100 grams. Maybe it's better to choose the red rice as it can recover muscles, firms our skin, and mostly dieticians recommend this kind of rice as it is enriched with nutrients especially protein and fiber.

Rebuilding my Routine

Because my workout routine has halted since January 1, 2018 because of anxiety, my belly now has come back to bloat a little. If we are stopped to do our goal like this, it is tired to come back. But because of @sweetsssj and @healthsquared contest, I am now motivated to do again my routine.


I enticed my mother to walk with me not only to be fit but to always be healthy. To be honest, I am not healthy these days after my workout injury, but I am trying to live a normal life like nothing has happened. I am trying to recover my health and I wish I can do it after week two and even six weeks.

Under the blue skies, my mother and I continued to walk until we sweat. I never had a good energy because we just arrived after our long travel, but I felt so relaxed when I sweat and my energy went back.

Useful App To Reach my Fitness and Healthy Goal


One year ago, I used the 30 Days Workout Challenge App I installed from GoogleApp that provides every workout with videos, timer, instructions, cautions, and daily plans. This app is the main reason why I achieved the figure I wanted in a half a year. Before we start, there are pointers we need to read.


If we like to focus our arms, then we choose the workouts only for our arms.


If we like to focus on our legs, then we can see the choices. Be careful to pick what plan to prefer especially if you're a beginner. Always pick the easy plan 1, then you will be brought to a simple workout.


There are tons of full-body workout we can pick. Sometimes it is hard to separate our body target in a day. If you can do it, why not?


Reminders:


Always balance your diet and increase the consumption of fruits.


Be picky in foods.

Find a buddy to motivate you more. The more that you have friends along the way, the more that you will enjoy your routine. Always careful what is the exercise that suits you because there are many kinds of exercises that can injure our physique especially if we have weak muscles and joints. Our physique may experience an abnormal warmness in an affected area while we workout due to too much movement. Just like a machine, our body needs to relax to gain endurance again and the warmness of our muscles and joints will go away.

After the workout, our surfaces is necessary to be dried and stay away from cold air. Our cloth with sweats can provide coldness in our skin, especially if it is whipped by the cold air that passes by. The sudden change in our body's temperature caused by our wet gear that covers our warm epidermis may cause disease like coughing, mucous, and pneumonia. If you want to have a normal temperature on your body, remember to do these things:

  1. Before changing cloth, prepare a towel to rub your sweats.
  2. Change a dry cloth after working out and wear immediately.
  3. Don't wash your feet immediately when you take out your shoes to prevent another problem.
  4. After working out while your body is wet with your sweats as well as your clothes, go inside the building to avoid the cold hit of the air.
  5. Do not allow yourself without clothes for more than 2 minutes when you change clothes to avoid the air.
  6. Don't take a bath in an airy place for a few minutes and an hour after sweating.

Warning:

Human body needs resting and proper care to recover our strength and maintain a good health after the hardcore workouts. Wellness activities should always be performed to prevent diseases.

See for yourself:

  1. Do you always change cloth immediately when you're sweating after the activity?
  2. Did you experience the cold air passed by your sweated body after the workout? What did you feel?
  3. Do you wash your feet immediately after just workout?
  4. Is your body strong enough to do the hard workouts?
  5. Do you always drink 8 glasses a day of water?


DISCLAIMER: The content is original.

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Acknowledgment:@surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, @steemgigs, @ourmamaterry, @junebride for the gif, @g10a for the footer

Sort:  

You have outdone yourself with this post and entry lebron2016 !! We have a lot to learn from your fitness routine! :)

Thank u pretty @sweetsssj. What an honor to be noticed by Steemit Celebrity.

Healthy lifestyle friend... :)

Great pictures full of life

Hi mam, I am a fan of yoga and meditation. They really works wonder, they keep my sanity in shape, haha. Happy to see your post mam, very useful po. Thanks for sharing to the community. All the best po. X

Splendid post Shane. This will surely help those who are health
and figure conscious. Sadly, I am not able to do the abs workout yet due to my Hernia :(

woah.. grabe ung effort sa pagpagamay sis... nag yoga ko one time sauna..then wala na nabalik.hehe

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shane from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post maam Shane! I started getting fat in 2012 and I'm having such a hard time getting back in shape. Thanks for these reminder! I wont procrastinate anymore. 💪😊

cool!!! :) limit your lemonade, daming syrup nilalagay nila.. hehe

Thanks for this :) will surely follow some advices you pointed out!

-check me out @felixsteemit

Mam u awesome . Great post mam

Wow! These are useful tips. Thanks for sharing! I also had the 30-day Fitness Challenge app but only made it to day 4 😂

@lebron my husband and i really need this, healthy lifestyle hehehe iba na kc pag medyo nagkakaidad na , thanks @lebron for sharing..

Laki nga talaga ng pinagbago Shane!

nice post .loving your lifestyle #healthy ;) @lebron2016