Fight fear with freedom

in #skateboarding7 years ago

image

My desire to be free has helped me overcome my fears. I used to be scared of heights all growing up. I couldn't even do a zipline without becoming paralyzed with fear. But one day I was thinking about fear and freedom, and I realized that fear and freedom are two of the main things that guide us. I say NO MORE! Let's let our love for freedom swallow our fears. Today I did!

Sort:  

well said!

Thanks Brother!! I'll try and get some really good ones for you.

Crazy air

Thanks man! I won't lie I was so scared.

I don't have a fear of heights, but I do have a fear of jumping off of things on a skateboard. :)

Haha yeah it definitely is a little frightening. Of all the advice I can give the one thing I know for sure is don't close your eyes if you ever try.

Fear inspires courage

I agree but only if we rise to the challenge. What do you think?