How it's started with skate photography

in #skatehive4 years ago

Hey what's up guys,
my name is Alex. I'm currently located in Greece and I would like to share with you my stories.... sometimes.

As the head of article said, I would like to tell you, how I started with skate photography and also show you some of my first pictures. So let's go for it!

For half an year I was living in one building on the side of our city, but near to the skatepark. Few times in a week I was meeting in our hallway one guy. Very different guy in a comparison with other people. Who know who the fck he was.
One day I was going through the city with my date and saw bunch of people skateboarding in the middle of our square. Cool, I was thinking. Love that. But my emotions changed very fast, because at the same time is coming one skater and starting to talk with the girl who i was out. Long year friends.... Yes for sure.... At the same time I'm thinking, who the f
ck is this guy. Hold on! Wait! Thats the same f*cking guy who is living in the same building like me. Okey....
And as the time was passing I was really missing shooting pictures. And at one day I had this idea. Let's go to try to start to shoot skaters. So I decided to text the biggest skater in our town, if he want to make some photos with me. And you know what? Do you know to who I texted? Yes you're right. To the guy!

So we met, we talked and I have to say, that he is very good person. And as we were talking, we agreed that he want photos and I want to make the photos. And in three days later, we did our first shoot. The fruits, of our work, are here for you now.

Btw, the guy is @toskabilly go and check him.

My Instagram:
thegreek_alex
Toskabilly Instagram:
toskabilly

DSC_1330.jpg

DSC_1269.jpg

DSC_1340.jpg

DSC_1332.jpg

DSC_1230.jpg

DSC_1229.jpg

DSC_1309.jpg

DSC_1326.jpg

DSC_1273.jpg

DSC_1185.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to this awesome community man!!!!

Welcome to skatehive bro! Billy is killing it at the ledge and so do you! Your photos are epic!

Congratulations @alex267! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project

mmmm
Thats a very hot model in your shoots!
:P