Sketch OMSwap, pt 2.

in #sketch4 years ago (edited)


So, rember that post (https://app.dapplr.in/gPa3BYVpJ14UrZzj7) in which I drew my OC Joo with brunette hair? This sketch follows that one.

To refresh your memory: the concept is based on a twitter prompt, which consists in swapping either personality or role (or both) altogether, with a canon character from a mobile game I play. I chose to swap both.

Here is it the character Joo swapped with, Lucifer. Trust me, you wouldnt know its him if you knew his canon-self 😂

Since my OC is from korea, likes K-pop and is very fashionable, it was inevitable that swapped Luci seems straight out from a boys band.

I laughed so hard while doing this 😂😂

Sort:  

I’ve got no idea with these characters but the sketch looks fine and even better that you has a great time while drawing 🤣

It was hard not to enjoy this, my friends were screaming "YOURE GOING TO MAKE OUR BOOMER LUCIFER INTO A MILLENIAL?" and I went all "YES I WILL" 😂

I love Korean pop and the art piece looks so typical. It's lovely.

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it 🤗

👋 Hi @airiam, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community