A deranged acorn dude

in #sketch2 years ago


7E85F5C3-4CC7-44BC-9C9F-9AA26D4FEF48.jpeg

It’s time for another illustration perhaps

This is my second post in recent weeks, and while I try to never go by feelz, it seems strange to post again. I’ve been away for so very long. Part of me would like to be creative again… I haven’t made anything super creative for 2.5 years now, life-lemons and all…

A rambling update

Well, finally funding is on the way for some home and yard improvement… I don’t know if I’m more relieved about having the crawl space encapsulated or looking forward to getting a chain saw and cutting away cedars along the fence line. The previous owners just didn’t take good care of the place…

I’ve moved twice since 2019 and a good amount of my office items remained packed away - I’m working on getting everything set up again. I don’t even know if I’ll be able to make the crazy animations I used to, but something deep inside my tiny brains won’t let me rest until I’ve at least tried.

An acorn bro

22D46683-11AB-4EDA-8107-9AD2F8304EDD.png

Proof of sketch

I sketch with photoshop and vector up with illustrator. I’m not a fan of Adobe fresco, it’s not my scene.
716C5DEA-0D10-45D5-9603-763651F79084.jpeg

Conspicuous lack of page dividers and closing image…

I need to admit I’m slacking off in the Hive game significantly.

Gotta go do some things. Is tomorrow Thursday? I’m expecting some office-type items to arrive… trying to get my office better than I’ve ever had it so I’ll have one less excuse to be so uncreative. Have a good night, all.

Sort:  

How good see you here again 😊

It is right?

Hey you'r back!

At least for a quick visit, I'm just not as reliable as I was in better days gone by...

What's up!!!

How's life and what makes you come around?

Needed a dumping grounds for my terrible art work XD

A lot has changed, working full time, (last real job was in 2007) bought house (fix 'em uppper) and a farm (too many animals to contend with) other goals, it's been overwhelming.

well, that's really a lot of change, might be caused by a new relationship? xE

Relationship? Sounds like a real nightmare :D

You are right, it does to me too!