Sketchbook - Trying to draw my pet beagle dog using water colours

in #sketchbook3 years ago

I've never been very good at drawing dogs or any animals, I have consistently found getting the perspective very challenging.

139712900_3705910692788980_4537529568966820033_o.jpg

In my first attempt you will notice I haven't drawn her (Chewy) exactly, as I am just honing in on getting the perspective of dogs sketched out correctly. I am very pleased with the forehead, I'm finding the over exagerated eyes quite fun, but need to focus more on the chin and mouth area next, then the ears. Look at the ears in the photo above, it will be a challenge to get all those folds, .

_DSC6197.JPG

image.png

Help me to improve - would would you change?

Sort:  

Gradually you will begin to get used to it and get better in drawing them.
Nice trial.

Thanks, I'll keep at it. Great to see lots of inspiration here.

Congratulations @jmcmeekin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021