The Eye of the Storm

in #sketchbook4 years ago

colors.gif



Calm amid a stormy mist
Peace between rampaging shells
Boats with no sails

Isles of ganglical synapses
Landing with sand between my toes
Muscles unwind
the mind
collapses

Another breath of sea swept air
Revives the child inside
The sound of play lingers for a mome'

Lost far from 'ome
Circling the isle
Dreams forgotten

Ions in the eye of the storm
Suffocating winds
Trees that wave to the brim

Misaligned ridges and sidewalk bridges
One more step toward the norm
Falling above landing below
Half aware of where I started

All washed away in swirrels of

lighting

drops

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


It's been raining most of the weekend and last week in Korea. I thought I would share with you a few of the drops that fell on our balcony window pane.

Digital art has really advanced since my CAD classes in high school. We would spend all day just to make a square.

Today I take one picture and add saturation and color effect and a swirl and I have the eye of the storm.


colors.gif

Sort:  

For some odd reason I don't think the word "swirl" belongs in this poem but I like this spelling swirrel. It is spelled "wrong" but gives me a new feeling like surreal. Sometimes thinking of another word changes the way we feel about one word or another.