Where is the Beauty?

in #sketchbook2 years ago

Wow guys I just found a drawing I drew several years ago. It should show me wihtout hair.

I was convinced the real beauty is without hair or make up. Just bear skin and proportion.

I was really upset as I drew this I thought I was ugly and not worthy because of that... Now when I look at it I realize two things: I like the drawing now, seeing beauty in it AND learned to be more self loving and forgiving.


1633637203401-c7c2f604-3415-41d5-bd10-24a89e543633.jpg


With so much beauty ideals around, which are so unrealistic it can truly mislead our perception of ourselves.

I guess a lot of you know that. But I am often shocked how much influence these... influencers and adds have on us..

So I hope you can be kind to your self and your body, also if it is a try every day.

Much Love

mirai