Sketch drawing contest #6 - trees

in #sketchdrawing6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for @sparkyez Sketch Drawing Contest #6. The main rule is to stick to black pen or pencil - no colour! This is my kind of drawing, I love keeping it simple.


The theme is trees!!  🌴  🌴  Plants are amazing, they are way more dynamic than we give them credit. Check out these crazy facts about plants. I wanted to integrate an animal in my drawing, so decided to draw a turtle with a forest on its back. Here's my entry: 


As usual, I've stuck to a small piece of paper (approx 10x14cm). I started by looking at a few photos of tortoises online, did a rough outline in pencil, then added detail. Here are a few pictures showing the rest of process once I'd started drawing with a pen (I forgot to take pictures from the start...) 


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by occupywallets from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is so cool! I really enjoy the turtle with the world on his back cosmology, so this gets me there! I am getting the MSP upvote bot to come show you some love... It is a really good group of creative community steemers...

I'm really into drawing little worlds on the backs of different animals that relate to them. Only a turtle can rock a forest like this :)

Thanks so much for the massive vote!! The group sounds awesome, keen to check it out. I'll get you on fartbook

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !