Sketch Drawing Contest - Growing flowers

in #sketchdrawing6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for this week's Sketch Drawing Contest by @sparkyez. Had fun doing this drawing. I haven't really drawn human characters in a while so this brought me to think about how to do fingers and hands again. The drawing is approx. 10x7cm. Hope you enjoy it!


A few pictures of the process.


If you liked this, check out my other drawings

mini worlds with yaks and turtles - knobbly feet - trippy beetles - and more at my blog :)

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Awww, nice hands! Love Lali xx

Thanks love! Get posting I want to see your news from down under! :)))

This is awesome, keep it up..
Wish i could draw like you..

Thanks for kind words! :)

very lovely picture... she looks like she's commanding the flowers to grow from the earth :D

upvotes

Thanks for the vote and comment! We can all help the earth grow back and thrive, we just need to put in the positive vibes! :)

Amazing drawing and concept as usual! Fingers and hands are the hardest for me to draw... And feet!

Try yoganarchista's Discover Your Body contest! The aim is to draw a different part of the body each week and is a great exercise on learning how to draw people. But there's a sh*t ton of amazing artists in there so I'm not doing it to win, just to practice haha

Here's the link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@yoganarchista/win-sbds-discover-your-body-art-contest-1-feet

Here are the smelly feet I drew (mine haha). They aren't going to win any beauty contests but they're a good model for drawing hobbit feet ;)
https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@pv-p/discover-your-body-feet

Lol! Yes there is some seriously tough competition in @yoganarchista's contests. But I will check it out for sure and your drawing! Thanks!