Christmas holiday

in #skiing5 years ago

I have worked my last day in a while. Now I will be on parental leave until May, that will be so nice.

Me and the kids will fill the days with awesome (mostly not so awesome stuff like eating and changing diapers) like running with the stroller.

But first of all we have the Christmas before us. I live in the south of Sweden but we usually take the car to either my parents or my parents in law that lives in the north.
Here you can do one thing that I miss with the place where I live now, cross country skiing.

The sport of my childhood.

So when I'm here I'll try to ski as much as I can.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Excited to see what skiing in that part of the world is like! I haven't done any snowboarding in ages -- though, we have a weekend at our local mountain planned for February!

Maybe I can get something set up for skiing in @exhaust sometime over the next couple days! Will keep you posted!

If you do I'll make sure to register the workouts I do

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy your skiing. I've never done cross country. It looks like hard work

It is hard work. But it's also one of the most enjoyable sports you can do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy your skiing.
I've never done cross country.
It looks like hard work

                 - steevc


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That would be an amazing workout for you, great idea. And congratulations on parental leave, I am sure you are going to love every minute of it.
Regards @run.vince.run

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations @tradfursten! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!