You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Slam #1 – Theme: Leaving

in #slam7 years ago (edited)

I have entered my second entry for the competition, Its a poem called ''Suicidal Pain''- Not a very happy poem, when I am writing about someone (fictional) who just couldn't cope with the struggles of life and opted for a bitter way out.
I hope it's not too dark for people, and that you enjoy it.

I want to recommend a poem I really enjoyed today about the frustrations that steemit can bring people who just want simply for their posts to be fairly viewed upon! ( as I know how it feels like when you just want to give up the efforts if you feel nobody even cares lol) .. so here is the poem I enjoyed a lot - It's by @droucil
https://steemit.com/poetry/@droucil/should-i-stay-or-should-i-go-an-original-work-steemit-slam-1

& here is my Entry!!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@aineyann/memory-fails-him-poem-original-steemitslam
Good Luck All and here is an Irish clover for luck x
🍀

Sort:  

And Thank You :)

You're Welcome :)