You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Generosity or Stupidity? Why Give so Many Prizes

in #slavery7 years ago

I think thats what most people want.. to be part of a community, stacking metals has given that community to many of us, and that is what is precious. I see stacking metals as a way to achieve something but to achieve it honourably, i could overcharge all my customers and have more in life but my good name is the most valuable and precious thing i have, the world has enough greed and my participation is just not required.

I dont think people enter your competitions with the sole desire win, i think they are more interested in the excitement of taking part in something, and your competitions are definately exciting and special.

We would all be much happier if all we had was fresh air, clean water, good food, a safe roof over our heads and good company but sustainable development needs everything to break and fail so it has to be rebuilt on a perpetual merry go round to make profits at the expense of a human experience. I open my business at 10am because i just cant be a part of the morning rush hour feeding frenzy to sell crap to people that cant afford it and make tat that is designed not to last. I think most stackers have 1 important thing in common, they know what has true value.

Sort:  

A wise man is a man who can help people and cares and does not get involved in petty things,

Valiant work ethic, Russell.
Love the comment.