How many hours do you sleep every night ? (2 question survey)

in #sleep6 years ago

SLEEP AND MORNING GROGGINESS
I am very curious... I want to compare my sleeping habits with everyone else

Question 1:
How many hours each of you sleep every night... AND (more importantly),, do you wake up feeling tired for 20 to 30 minutes ? or do you wake up feeling good ?

In my personal experience, I like to get at least 8.5 or 9 hours sleep. I usually wake up with about 10 minutes of groggy time.

If I sleep 10 hours or more, I wake up feeling totally refreshed and no groggy feeling.
So, for me, 10 hours is perfect.

Some days I may sleep less depending on my bodys needs.

Please write down your Sleep hours, followed by your groggy time.
ie:
Sleep: 8hrs, Groggy: 30 mins.

Question 2:
Do you allow the groggy time to go away naturally?
or do you force it away with a stimulant (ie: coffee)
I let it go away naturally. (usually after going to the bathroom).

How about you ?