Fixing My Sleep Schedule

in #sleep4 years ago

So my sleep schedule used to be TRASH. Sleep at 2 AM, get up at 6 AM, or sleep at 1 AM, get up at 10 AM. It wasn't ever consistent, or healthy. Recently I got a lot more constant, going to bed somewhere between 11:30 PM - 12:30 PM and getting up around 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM. Now its time to improve that.

Image from pixabay.

Getting up at 7 is probably going to be required of me(probably even earlier pretty soon) and I've been able to do that nicely for a while. Then the pandemic happened, and I ruined my sleep. Time to fix that again. 7 hours of sleep isn't enough though. Lets aim for 8-9. Getting up later isn't going to be possible, so that means going to bed earlier is what I'll need to do.

From now on, I'll be going to bed around 10:30 PM in order to get 8 and a half hour of sleep nightly, with the latest being 11:00 PM. Lets see how I do on this.

Sort:  

I'm right there with you! My sleeping patterns have been all messed up the past week or so.

I got up at 10 today and realized I gotta fix this again. When I was sleeping a regular pattern, I felt great in the morning. Not anymore.

I get up everyday around 7 because that’s when the kids start getting up.

Couldn’t do it tonight. Laid in bed from 10:30 till 11:30 and couldn’t fall asleep. Going back to sleep at midnight now.