😴 Fixing My Sleep Pattern 😴

in #sleepytime4 years ago

IMG_1595919973901.jpg

For the last 2 weeks I've actively found stability in my sleep pattern. I now fall asleep between 10pm-midnight. Whereas before it was between 3am-5am. How I did this was I started listening to audiobooks about sleep (a really good one is called 5am Club) and the upside to sleeping earlier and waking up earlier. I would try to limit my exposure to my computer and phone an hour or 2 before I sleep. The only exception is if I'm listening to an audiobook.

It was difficult at first (1st night I woke up at 1am and couldn't get back to sleep until 8am) but since then my body or "circadian rhythm" has gotten used to being drowsy around 9pm. I used to play video games or watch shows movies until 3am. Re-reading a book before you sleep is also beneficial - I've been re-reading "Unshakeable" by Tony Robbins (Great book about financial success).

How's your sleep pattern looking?

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin

Sort:  

I am struggling with the same issues! I plan to go to sleep reasonably early every day but rarely make it. I just have so much to do after the kids go to sleep, and most nights, before I know it, it's 3 am!
Funny you mention audiobooks. I put them on sometimes for my youngest and sometimes fall asleep right with him. My mistake is that I get up when I wake up. Maybe the best way would be to just go with it and get an early night.

Either way, I might try your methods. See if I can change my sleep pattern that way.

I hope you have a great day!

maybe get the free 7 day trial (cancel after 7 days if u like) for "blinkist". And listen to the audiobooks in the "sleep" search category. they're like 15 minute summary audio books about why sleep is important, it further reinforces a lot of why sleep is important.

Hope you get some early sleep soon!

Pretty shocking again actually but it's been an ongoing problem since I was small. 12 years of school failed to regulate it so I don't think anything else is going to XD

Yay for getting yours sorted :D

Try sleeping 30 minutes earlier everyday and waking up 3- minutes earlier everyday :)

Try sleeping 30 minutes earlier everyday and waking up 3- minutes earlier everyday :)

I've tried a lot of things. Always relapse XD

:( Maybe time to see a doctor regularly about it

What I actually need is to do less stuff but I can't do any less than I'm already doing :)

Your current Rank (56) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 52%