My Slimming World Story

in #slimming8 years ago

I love Slimming world!

I joined my local group in April 2015 - and it was the best decision I ever made!!

Slimming World, rivaled with Weight Watchers, is a simple diet that has helped loads of people lose ALOT of weight!! I personally lost over 5 stone within around 7-8 months! I still attend each week, hoping to make target very soon! I also help out on the 'Social Team' which is a group of helpers who weigh people in, sign people in, make teas coffees ect ect!

The diet is simple and effective - aiming to reduce fat intake whilst still being able to enjoy treats on a daily basis! you have 'Free foods' which is the base of each days food intake. This includes things like fruit veg and dried pasta and noodles. Most meats are also free food - providing any visible fat has been cut off! Next, you have 'Healthy Extras' which is one dairy - things like a portion of cheese or milk, and one that covers bread, cereal, cereal bars and nuts. You have one of each of these a day, which helps to ensure you are getting the correct nutritional goodness in you.

Next, and everyones favourite, is the daily syns. You have to have between 5 and 15 a day, and they can be used on anything you want! Chocolate, crisps, alcohol, sauces or anything else you can think of! You search something on the Slimming World app, and add them to any meal.

Here is an idea of syn values for pasta and sauce products...

Slimming world was the best decision I ever made - if you want to loose weight, find your local group, who operate all over the wrold, go along and listen to the diet - you dont have to stay if you think its not for you, but what have you got to lose? my advise is try it for a few weeks and see how you do!


Alison <3