I need help

in #slothbuzz3 months ago

Hello. I don't know who knows me out there in the Hive world but my name is Byron and I'm a Canadian Artist. I have a long story about how I became an artist and then a crypto NFT artist. It's been a great journey and I hope it continues because I have some amazing people that I am now working with.

Art is my life and I hope to continue it forever. My focus today is that I am at my wits end. I made a massive series of mistakes over the last 7 years that is now leading to the possible foreclosure of my families home. I need help and I don't know where to turn to. I do not like begging and I know that this is essentially me begging, but I have tried to do it alone and I am failing. I am ashamed, embarrassed and at my breaking point.

This is my last ditch effort to try to save my home from foreclosure. To do so I need to raise 24,000 Canadian dollars in less than 7 days. I am working with people on some projects that should pay off but I fear that it will not be in time, so I am now feeling the crunch of desperation. I don't want to lose what my wife and I have spent so long building.

I fear this will tear my family apart and that thought makes me want to cry. We into our home 16 years ago with our 2 kids and my youngest son was born shortly after that. He and his other brothers were raised in this small town and it's their world, my wifes world and mine as well. Because of my depression, lack of focus fuelled by alcohol and weed, I lost control of our financial situation and never rose to the challenge of fixing it. I tried but the booze would stop me again and again.

I guess I tried to ignore it and hoped it would all work out in the end, but the end is here and it's not working out. I no longer drink,I no longer smoke anything or ingest any kind of drug and neither does my wife. We both have health issues from growing older and not treating ourselves properly and we are paying that price. We are changing ourselves for the better but it's always too little too late.

I have applied for financial help and because I don't earn enough and have bad credit now, I am stuck, so I'm turning to the internet to ask for help. I did this a few months ago when I was first told we were going to lose our house and the backlash from those that I thought were supporters brought me spiralling down and I was afraid to keep asking.

The problem is back taxes. I didn't pay them for years and now it has caught up to me. When the bank first called they told me they would roll the back taxes into my mortgage and extend it. Like a chump I thought that would be the end of it until I got a call from the banks lawyer saying that the offer was never made, they are foreclosing. I was shocked, angry and then depressed.

I started a gofundme page to try to get help. A few friends stepped up but the backlash from the community shut me down mentally. https://www.gofundme.com/f/byronneedshelp It took me a few weeks to recover and I really didn't know who to trust anymore, or who to tell. My productivity dropped and I was aimless for a while.

My wife and I have both been feeling the stress of this burden. She hasn't slept well, nor have I and worry constantly. I know now I have no choice and will face the dragon head on. If it ruins my reputation but I save my house, I am okay with that. If it ruins my reputation and I still lose my house, I do not know what I will do.

I am desperate, but I hold on to hope that there are enough good people out there willing to give me a chance. I only have 1 skill and that is my artwork. I am good at what I do, which might not be the most popular type of art but it is my passion. Zombie portraits, and portraits in general. Artwork with a twisty slant.

Over the last 16 years I have amassed a huge collection of artwork that I have never had the nerve to sell. Now I am frantically listing as much as I possibly can and taking commissions as well.

If you would like to commission me, I have my store here: https://ko-fi.com/houseofthehorde/commissions

If you are a kind soul willing to donate to help, my fundraiser is: https://www.gofundme.com/f/byronneedshelp

I have been building up my own personal brand on the crypto scene since 2021 and I know that this plea for help will destroy a big part of that, but again I feel like I have no options right now. I do not have family to help and no where else to turn.

You can read my life story here ... https://www.publish0x.com/artistbyron/byron-needs-help-a-short-story-xjdexgk

I am an open book with nothing to hide. I know I made bad life choices and I am fixing them but again, time is running out.

Those that can donate or purchase art with crypto, my addresses are:

Solana: 7gks2RcxAwxJw7M3LrUBpp1wwDFYzvcf3oM9ejvkWsCf

Bitcoin: bc1qcjduf7njjfkn8vmz6x98s4hkprkapjdek87zuskste293nctkneqe327w7

Ethereum: 0xc473a79e3ad58b3215c80644194e09c0655fb784

I don't like doing this and I would much rather work than beg so if you want any kind of artwork, please reach out. I am working with a great group of people to build some art centric collections on the blockchain and I know that it will do great because the team knows what they are doing. I've never had a team behind me like them. They know how to do the things I don't and I have faith that together with them I will be in a much better situation than I have been in for years. I wish we connected sooner. The only problem is that time is running out. I need to stay busy focusing on selling my artwork and my art skills to whomever needs them.

I will be blogging daily about this last ditch attempt to save my home and livestreaming https://www.twitch.tv/byronrempel my artwork on twitch for the next 10 days. 10 days is my rough deadline. I hope it isn't sooner. I will also be making art posts and anything I can do to try to get attention and sell more art.

I don't know if anyone will read this but if you did, thank you. I am sorry for putting my burden in your brain. I have had my cry, I feel terrible but if you've read my life story then you know I am used to this feeling. I used to drown it with alcohol and weed but those days are behind me and my focus is crystal clear now. I need to become the change I wish I was 7 years ago and I need to do it now.

Thank you again for reading. If you or anyone you know would be interested in hiring an artist or buying some artwork, please reach out and let me know. I'm really hesitant to post this because of what happened last time, but if I lose my home then I lose everything.

Again, I would rather work for the money because then everyone wins.

Byron
artist for hire