What makes a post Buzz for you?

in #slothbuzz3 months ago

Good morning buzzers, well, we've just missed the morning, so good afternoon! What a freezing day it is! I don't think we've peaked over 0 Celcius yet! BRRRR! It's too cold for a sloth, and it's supposed to get colder tonight! Although, there's not much wind today, so it was a nice walk with the doggo this moring!

Now, today I bring you an interesting question. What makes your post buzz?

Do you enjoy the votes? The interactions? Or the mega payouts?

It's something I've been thinking about recently, I mean, let's be honest, we're all on Hive looking to make a little extra wonga! It might not be our main focus, but no one has ever complained about extra $$ hitting their pockets! (Some of us haven't even removed any of our Hive so pockets remain empty!)

However, the main thing I was thinking about is what makes our time on Hive enjoyable. Those numbers going up always look cool, more people voting, more rewards...sounds fun, however for me, I think I'd rather have more comments and interactions. Even having one person READ the content is a good start! Then leaving a comment with something thoughtful/interesting is the cherry on the cake. Cmon, spam me with those notifications!

Don't get me wrong, if any of you whales happen to be reading this, I doubt it, but, if you are, your massssive upvote is surely appreciated! Wrap me up in your money blanket! Gimme those votes and all that, maybe I should spam discord channels asking for those votes, we all know that's the way to success on Hive right? This makes me want to reissue my old 'how to make money' on Hive post, it was very tongue in cheek!

'Hey sloth, do you use AI for your images?'
'Nah, I always give my images extra limbs, they look more lifelike that way! Plus, my witty text is the main focus of this post, stop looking at my images!'
(Canva Text to image to the rescue!)

Anyways, that's all for now, I'm off to sloth out on the hammock in the cold! Until next time,

Sloth out!

Sort:  

I do enjoy the engagement of comments in my posts so i can improve it for later and make it better in the long term
high payouts would be nice but i figure i need to keep doing this daily and the big hitter will notice and give me a boost needed :)

Sloth and Steady wins the race. Being active ourselves and interacting seems to have a snowball effect on future engagement. Keep buzzing mate, you're doing great! (I head using the slothbuzz community more would help too :P )

Im doing and tagging slothbuzz in my gaming blog but i do thumbs up any posts i think

Thanks for using the tag, I'm sure the community is also supporting your content! We'll all buzz together!

For me as well the comments are the most enjoyable thing, apart from the whale upvotes😁.
I however would value a single insightful comment higher than 99 bot comments or comments like "!LOL"

Yeah totally agree, the auto-upvote’s are cool when they roll in, however nothing beats when people actually engage.

Sloth steps, every day is a new day to build those connections.

Therefore I, by the way, upvote all comments, as a small incentive 😄

You got me! I 'try' to always upvote comments! I'm terrible for forgetting though, thanks for the interactions too!

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@stayoutoftherz, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.