You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Slothicorn Looking For? New Guidelines For Newbies //Monster Post!//

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

"The end goal is to find crypto solutions to the age old “STARVING ARTIST” problem, and allow creatives to work collaboratively in a way that is decentralized. " The "starving artist" problem exists for one main reason only - lazy artists who think the world owes them a living for being skilled. It doesn't. Most artists want someone else to do "the selling". It doesn't work that way. Getting an agent or gallery to represent you only happens if you ALREADY sell lots of art. All the free exposure in the world won't help an artist who refuses to learn about the business side of art, because they won't know how to or won't want to take advantage of opportunities that arise from it.

I commend you on changing the parameters to allow artist to maintain their copyrights. I occasionally write art business advice articles that I'd be happy to share with the Slothicorn community. I actually just got hired by a magazine in NYC to write an art business advice column thanks to the publisher finding some of my Steemit articles, so I'll be writing at least one a month that I'll share on here :)