watercolor painting -portrait 🎨

in #slothicorn β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

hi steemers :) !

wet-into-dry

Many instructors begin with the "wet-into-wet" technique, but this article will introduce you to the most common technique, "wet-into-dry",
meaning a wet brush into dry paper.
and i like it more .

i recorded a video of the whole process but at the end i realized the resolution of my video isn't good enough , that why i took no pictures of the process more .only one ;)

CYMERA_20180328_114610re.jpg

CYMERA_20180328_114610.jpg

CYMERA_20180328_114518.jpg

DQmZmm9ShYYVHVxkjug738FSZZjdpVBThwPcTNfYYEPMvbE.pngThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

you can click on image to see my previous post

Untitled-1sss.jpg

thank you <3

~Adele~

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

Sort: Β 

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (Χ’Χ₯ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations (Sephiroths) of Gods creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am a Curation-Bot and Front-Run all Bid-Bots used to promote this post.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I like 'wet to dry' technique too! I never like wetting your paper first before you paint on it. :/ Somehow the texture of the paper when it's dry enables me to control my pressure better. :) Beautiful painting

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

yes i agree with you , controlling is easier, ..and wet on wet technique can make beautiful textures also :) thank you so much <3

@adelepazani this painting says it all that you are very highly skilled ..grate work :)

thank you very much :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

zibast... ye dokhtare maghroor o jedi ro keshidin.

kheli mamnoon :)

you see a different art, although the water tends to blur the color, I think the face looks pretty clear, beautiful, and there is an appearance of makeup in the eyes that make it more authentic.

thank you , it depends on you if you want to blur the edges or let it to be clear ,, i like watercolor because i can work with water , it gives me good feeling, i'm not professional in watercolor but i enjoy it a lot :)

Wet to dry definitely gives you more control, whilst the wet to wet is always little surprises like tiny little explosions or fireworks, I always think.

Lovely, and I really like your initial sketch. To me that on it's own is a finished piece, the simplicity of line speaks volumes with the blankness of the page. I love it finished too, don't get me wrong, but I love the lines of your initial drawing!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

that's very nice of you Donna, i thought the same , i like drawing more than coloring, that why i love ink and pen and rapid , <3
we must try everything

Very good picture

thank you

You're welcome, bro

bro ? hmm

This is a perfect result, I enjoy this painting as it holds a thousand meaningful beauties. I love art. This post resteamed and upvoted by me. β™₯β™₯β™₯

thank you very much @elhajary <3β™₯

You're welcome, my friend β™₯β™₯β™₯

You changed your picture! I really like this one. I think it's better than your other one. Thank you all so so much for your up vote on my thank-you post. It really means a lot. You've done so much for me to help me out, I want you to know I do truly appreciate it. I hope you have a great day. All of my love to you And yours. And may our creator bless yous.

yes i changed it yesterday ...., you are welcome john :) thank you too

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

thank you soO much 🌹🎨 :)

you do awesome work!

have you tried watercolor pencils?
http://www.fabercastell.com/design-memory-craft-us/products/watercolor-pencils
Wet-dry or wet-wet - it sometimes interesting to combine techniques.

no i didn't try those watercolor pencils yet, did you ?

I even got some graphite pencils you can wash over. They are a great addition to your arsenal of mediums. I got them, but should use them more often.
And no, it is not a dry into wet technique (but could be used that way too). You simply draw, and then wash over it with a brush - the amount of water determines the bleed.

it must be interesting , it tempt me to think about it too :) thanks for the info

They are quite popular at the moment, I guess it is a 'dry into wet' technique? I must admit they are not exactly cheap but for those that haven't developed control of the brushes it is a great way to get into watercolour :)

yea i know about them , but never tried to buy , i think all the joy of watercolor is about working with Brushes and water drops . ^^
but maybe they are good too, i don't know :)

it's good for adding some fine details - and you still work with brushes, otherwise there would be no point in using them.

oh next time maybe i'll try to buy some! , <3

not exactly cheap: not any more expensive than any other good quality colored pencils.

Love her expression!

thank you :)

You got a 4.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @adelepazani!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I love this so much!! :)

thank you very much