Drawing Goku Migatte no Gokui (with steps)

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends of Steemit

Today I bring you a drawing that I make for you, I hope you like it and tell me in the comments that you think so.


This is an anime character from Dragon Ball, Goku, in his new phase that appears in the most recent anime (Dragon Ball Super), the Ultra instinct, this transformation a little different from what we normally see in this character, I did it in its incomplete phase, which only modifies its eyes and now, from there they realize in the images, and this way that this character was throwing a blow, as if it were going to leave the sheet , now I will explain step by step how you do it.

Sketch

I started by making the face, specifically the eyes, of perspective that one is bigger than the other because of how the body is, I started with these because they helped me to square the whole sketch and the drawing itself, and then I finished the face and realized his characteristic hair, continuing the shirt, wristband and arms, and in the end the legs that with smaller by the position of the body, ending this step, only highlight certain areas of the drawing.

Color

This was the longest process, it took 8 hours for me to get this result, the main thing is the skin, I started with a pale pink tone in all these areas, to achieve the shadow effect use a brown with different level of pressure and with this I achieve the gradient, color with the same pale pink color, in the hair leave gray areas to be the shine of the hair and the rest with a black with a maximum pressure, part of the shine of the hair and face purple and purple blue to achieve a more highlight effect of brightness by the aura that the character gives off, on the shirt, different shades of blue combined and areas of shade more pressure with them, like the same process with the trousers, orange, and purple for brightness.

Finish adding the aura of the character with blue tones and a black, leaving spaces between the perosnaje and the aura, and the result is this ...

I hope you liked it, do not forget to vote and comment, Thanks !!!

Sort:  

my favourite childhood cartoon

Excellent!! mine too and Luffy from One piece @yhutie

Hi @ajvm, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

I love it, even though I do not like goku very much if it does not vegetate

Both are excellent characters, I'm thinking if I draw a vegeta in its new SS blue phase @celenia


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That's talent right there. Used to try drawing dbz characters in high school but nowhere this level. Kudos! Seeing this I'm I probably should catch up with DBS. lol

Hahahahah Thanks! :)

I love it, I like how you make ta shadows with the colors and the drawing is fenomenal, keep working hard men.

Thanks you! :)

Wow!! Great~

Congratulations @ajvm! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!