Betta fish -color pencil drawing

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Good day everyone! I'm here again @alkevin22 to share my new drawing. My subject is a betta fish. I really love fish hehehehe. I'm a fish enthusiasts, I feel relaxed every time I watch them. Sounds corny hahahaha I will show to you the process and it will done.

P_20180329_185012_1.jpg

First, using hb pencil i draw a light outline to serve as pattern for my drawing.

P_20180329_153933.jpg

Then, I put yellow color as base color of the light part of the body and some part of the fins. Red color for the dark part.

20180330_000210.jpg

I started laying the orange color It serve as the main color of the body and fins. I did it alternately until i get the right tone of it. And i put color black for some shadows.

20180329_235304.jpg

20180329_235448.jpg

I decided to put a black background using a marker to emphasize the bright color of the subject. Then I wrote my initial under my drawing. :)

P_20180329_185012_1.jpg

That's it for today! I hope you like it. Thank you and God bless. :)

UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOW

At your service,

@alkevin22

Sort:  

Lodi Ven!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you so much @artzone. I always use your tag :)

¡Saludos! ¿Como estas @alkevin22? Lindo dibujo te felicito, sigue desarrollando tu arte hasta llegar a la cima, un abrazo en la distancia.
Esta es una de mis publicaciones.
https://busy.org/@celinavisaez/conoces-las-categorias-en-steemit

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

Thank you so much @slothicorn 😊😊😊

Thank you @gaman for resteeming my post. :)