🎨 Drawing: Bubble 🌺

in #slothicorn5 years ago (edited)

❝The challenges are what make life interesting, and overcoming them is what makes life meaningful❞


¡Greetings, steemianos!

After about 5 months without sharing anything with you, I have returned! As you know, I am Venezuelan and the situation in my country is quite complicated. Therefore, I have had many difficulties to take my time to write a post. A few months ago (December), I made this drawing after having a conversation with my partner and some classmates. Many of the students were frustrated by the situation of the university (We almost did not see classes), and the country in general. With each person with whom he spoke, they transmitted that feeling of sadness, frustration and resignation. Personally, I was also quite frustrated and when I told my partner how I was feeling, he answered these words more or less:

❝ You are locked in a bubble of all the bad things that affect you and you do not see outside of it, the important or beautiful things that life offers you❞

These words were the inspiration for my drawing and which I keep in mind so as not to decay in the face of the situation that all Venezuelans are experiencing, which is becoming more tense and has led to multiple suicides by young people, fathers and mothers who do not They have endured the situation of the country, as well as the death of many children and adults due to lack of medical supplies and food.

So, this drawing is especially dedicated to all those people who feel locked by all those problems that affect them. ¡Please, don't decay and see beyond that bubble of problems!

CD.jpg


🌸 Sketch and Outline 🌸

estrellas.png As in all my drawings, I first made a pencil sketch of the elements that would make up the drawing in general. In this case, I drew a girl inside a bubble, which is surrounded by various creatures that want to get to her. Outside the bubble I draw fish, cherry blossoms, bubbles, etc, because I love nature and in the drawing, they represent "good or beautiful" things. Once the sketch was finished, I drew a large part of it with a 0.7 mm black marker and proceeded to color. (✿◠‿◠) estrellas.png

>

BeFunky Collage.jpg


🌺 Colored 🍃

koi.png I started by coloring the central or dark part of the drawing, using black marker on the creatures and shading with a black color. Before that, I used a flesh and brown color to color the girl's skin and then color the hair. Subsequently, color each of the flowers, fish or details that were outside the bubble and to finish, with the shavings of the colored pencils (blue, purple and pink), I made the background of the drawing. (。>﹏<。)

Cd3.jpg


estrellas.png • • • estrellas.png

CD.jpg

estrellas.png • • • estrellas.png

Thank you very much for reading my post. If you liked it, I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion, retest or your valuable vote. It would help me a lot. Without further ado, I say goodbye and wish you a good day.

flor-de-cerezo.png


If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me
29136137_677754419282259_5167962790966591488_n.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International Licens

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZoErLvsASnewtH27hCuZXywEFnzvD5VCyb4dFN36M7yctDxcZmtD9P8YLSS1K5W7KYwnM13VjEkfZLRUkqLv2MGALy7uhsEbBddHiGmfRKGf3oz9He86nshBnk1cEz.jpg

mano-que-senala-en-direccion-izquierda.png Previous Post

Spanish Version dedo-de-la-mano-apuntando-a-la-direccion-derecha.png

Sort:  

Hello @arletv! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @arletv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Muchas gracias por su apoyo!