✏ Drawing: ϟ Harry Potter & Golden Snitch ϟ

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

❝Is attempting the impossible as possible is performed❞

• Henry Barbusse •


¡Greetings, steemianos!

First of all, I apologize for my absence for almost a month. I have had many difficulties to draw, because my hands tremble too much and that has limited me to the moment of drawing the sketch. However, thanks to an "intense treatment" of folic acid, my pulse has improved markedly and that is why I have been able to draw again. Today with much enthusiasm, I share with you a colorful and animated drawing of "Harry Potter with a Golden Snitch", the third and smallest ball used in the Quidditch game of this magical saga. For some time I wanted to make this drawing and when finally my pulse improved a little, ¡Do not hesitate to take my pencil and start drawing!... I hope you enjoy this post and of course, the next, inviting you to have a lot perseverance and above all PATIENCE before any adversity.


H4.jpg


⚡ Sketch and Outline ⚡

As in all my drawings, I first made a pencil sketch of the elements that would make up the drawing in general. In this case, I drew to Harry Potter holding a Golden Snitch and pressing it to his mouth, because Harry in his first Quidditch game "caught" her with his mouth. Once the sketch was finished, I outlined a large part of it with a black marker 0.7 mm, except for the eyes, for which I used a marker of 0.5 mm. (✿◠‿◠)

H0.jpg


⚡ Colored ⚡

Before the delineation of the eyes and lenses, I used a flesh and brown color to color the skin of this character and then I colored the hair and all the elements that make up the face of it. (。>﹏<。)

HC1.jpg


When I had already colored much of the drawing, I noticed a terrible mistake... (。ŏ﹏ŏ) Harry's scar, he had drawn it from the wrong side. (ಥ﹏ಥ) So to correct it, I drew a strand over the scar and drew it from the other side. Subsequently, I finished coloring the drawing.

HPC.jpg


⚡ Finished Drawing ⚡

H4.jpg


✎ Drawing Details ✐

✤ Materials

Graphite pencil 2B
Colored pencils
Marker 0.7 mm and 0.5 mm
Black Ballpoint

• • •

41797201_1797160213716677_1902832282071203840_n.jpg

• • •

Thank you very much for reading my post. If you liked it, I hope you can support me with a comment, suggestion, retest or your valuable vote. It would help me a lot. Without further ado, I say goodbye and wish you a good day.

flor-de-cerezo.png


If you want to use my ArtWork, don't forget credit me
29136137_677754419282259_5167962790966591488_n.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International Licens

mano-que-senala-en-direccion-izquierda.png Previous Post

Spanish Version dedo-de-la-mano-apuntando-a-la-direccion-derecha.png

41bfbf452341350ff2af6a935ebf2999a145a594_hq.jpg

Sort:  

@arletv, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

welcome back !

a very nice picture of harry potter with the golden snitch ! love the step by step presentation, and i think you captured harry very well :D that hair is very harry potter !!! <3

Thank you very much @veryspider. I'm glad you liked my drawing!! <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine.
The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
6f6jgbn4v8.jpg

Thank you very much for your support! I appreciate it!

You are welcome, was nice to see your painting and include it in our magazine :)

Hi @arletv. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Hi @arletv! Really loved your Harry Potter portrait! ^^ ... The shading is really well done... Did you use the eraser to make the lighter parts? I'm happy, too, that you are persevering through your illness and doing what you love. I hope you can get rid of it permanently... Anyway, I'm curator for the You Got Snekked curation project and this is just to let you know that...:

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 34th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Hi @mandelsage! Thank you very much for your support!!! Your words have encouraged me a lot. I'm very grateful! <3

Hello @arletv, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for your support. I'm glad you liked it!