You will not be able to resist their charms, dangerous but attractive aquatic being, "Sirens" ILLUSTRATION🎨

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello dear friends, I send you a big hug.

This time I drew a sea creature, known as "Sirena", which, since antiquity, has been described by some men (mostly sailors), as beautiful young women who, instead of having legs, possess extraordinary and strong fish tails, they allow them to move across the ocean with great dexterity and speed.

They are usually described as malignant beings that have a beautiful voice, capable of creating a song that will make the person who listens to them attracted to them, others speculate that they hide their tail under water and make their victims believe that they are beautiful women who They need help because they are drowning, all this for uncertain purposes.

So far it has not been scientifically proven their existence, many think that they are only creations of some person with great imagination, others believe that they existed in the past but became extinct, while a few still believe that one day they would find one of these specimens so enigmatic and will be presented to humanity.


USED MATERIALS:

  • Recycling sheet.
  • Draft.
  • Drawing pencils 2H, HB and 3B.
  • Markers black 0.4, 0.5.
  • Colors beige, light blue, dark blue, light brown, yellow, green, pink.

  • FINAL RESULT OF MY WORK:


    STEP BY STEP:

    ✎First make a sketch with the young silhouette with fish tail with HB pencil.

    ✎Then I added a long wavy hair and a little tousled because of the water, I shaped the hands, also a fins on the sides of the tail as tend to have some fish.

    ✎I added the elements of the face, with a lot of patience, the scales, the navel, and the skin pliers at his waist for his position.

    ✎Then I delineated the entire drawing with black markers 0.4 and 0.5 and erase the pencil.

    ✎I started giving color to the skin of the mermaid with beige.

    ✎With the 2H pencil I shaded a little to mark his ribs, hips and volume of his chest, also shaded with the same pencil the arms and face.

    ✎In this part I used the HB and 3H pencils to accentuate the shadows a bit and with the eraser I lightened the beige a little to give shine.

    ✎Using the dark blue color I colored the tail, for the fins I used the same color but softly, highlighting the edges.

    ✎Then with the pencil 3B I made a curved and thick line that starts at your left hip and ends at the tip of the tail, with the eraser lighten the blue color forming a thick line from your right hip to the tip of the tail to give it shine , in the fins use the HB pencil to shade and rinse the blue a little so that they look brighter.

    ✎Add light brown color to all hair.

    ✎With the eraser I clarified the brown in some spaces and colored the hair again but this time with the yellow color.

    ✎With the green I gave color to his eyes, and with the 3B I gave him some details, with the marker 0.4 I made the eyelashes and remarked the eyebrows, with the pink I colored his lips; I wanted it to be in the water so with the marker 0.5 mark a space and paint it with light blue.

    ✎In this last step with the dark blue color highlight the edges of the water and I was clarifying towards the center, I realized that it lacked some brightness to the hair of the siren, so with the eraser I clarified it a bit in some strategic points, and last but not least, put my name. ;)


    Thank you for taking your time and see my publication, if you have any suggestions I will receive it with much appreciation, and if you like it you can support me.


    @ crisbe

    >>->>-- Follow --- Resteem --- UpVote --<<-<<

    Sort:  

    Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

    Thanks for your support friend @artzone :-)

    Congratulations @crisbe! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

    Award for the number of upvotes received

    Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
    SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


    Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
    Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
    Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


    Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

    Wow hermosa tu creación @crisbe, me encanta tu sirena. 👌

    Muchas gracias por apoyo amiga @yanes94 ;-)

    De nada amiga... realmente disfruto ver tus creaciones.