The Mad King "John McAfee" (Original Steemit Art)

in #slothicorn6 years ago


Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License
Full image | Patreon
BTC: 0xd7dD09b82783a77552bE19a841D4B0EFA55D1D6A

John McAfee if you didnt know has been taking twitter by storm with his "coin of the day" tweets and other questionable promotion of different blockchain projects.

This has basically turned into a public pump and dump of coins, due to his public profile and his influence whatever McAfee mentions see's a pump in price regardless of his, or the projects reputation or competence.

Even more interesting than this phenomeon is Johns shadowy past. He is a major suspect in two deaths in Belieze. Check out the documentary about him "Gringo: The dangerous Life of John McAfee"

The mainstream media seems to trust his opinion on topics such as security and cryptocurrency. Is he a unique free spirit who has promised to eat his own dick on live tv if bitcoin doesn't reach 500,000 dollars by 2020. or is he a shameless self promoter who's ego and integrity have left earth.

What you think? leave your comments, or suggestions for topics to draw below.

If you like my work and want to see more,
please upvote this post and follow me,

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!

Sort:  

Brilliant art, man! I think I get all of the references/symbolism in there, but what's with the chicks with guns on his head?

Lol, I don't overthink it, I just let it come out. Check out the documentary and u will understand I think. To be more accurate they should b pooing in his mouth.

Plus who doesn't like scantily clad women with automatic rifles? John does!

Haha, well keep it up. You should tweet this at him, that would be awesome ;)

I wish he would done more funny things over on YouTube. I loved his “how to uninstall MacAfee antivirus” and a few other skits he did.

For all the “ahead of the curve” he always tries to appear he’s a bit late it seems on getting into cryptocurrency. One does have to wonder what kind of financial involvement he could be getting into what projects he chooses to promote.

I’ve not really kept up to date on what he’s been up to for a while. Kind of got bored of it when he started posting those videos of him holding guns and saying strange things.

I got say it should have been him being the “world’s most interesting man.” With the kind of life he has lived would have fitted rather well.

Yea your right he has lived a more than interesting life! But I think that title is rather too positive for his questionable actions. I always see them memes and think, balanced not unhinged. Yea he acts strange and off kilter sometimes and then claims he's throwing off his enemies or some such nonsense.

You know you've made it big when people are making fanart for you and your tweets can literally make altcoins get bigger marketcaps than GDP's of a lot of countries

On a second note, amazing work man !

Yea it's crazy. I think it's more cryptos making it big and John attaching himself tbh. Nothing more powerful in this world than a get rich quick scheme!

OMG, I DO LOVE THIS ONE! I have been studying McAFee ever since his Twitter account got hacked a few days ago. I am really enjoying your cryptoart!

Hi, Stella the documentary is a must then, have you seen it?
ps thanks for the resteem!

I don't follow him, but I still know he's good at getting publicity with outrageous statements.

perfect summation!

This post received a 1.424 SBD (100%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @cryptocomic! For more information, check out my profile!

Awesome dude!

Did you see that his Twitter got hacked by bots. So good!
Love the dividers as well... your account is so so good!

yea its such a joke, him being a security expert and all! He reminds me of trump in many ways.

That picture is brilliant. I love it!

My comment is strictly about your art, love your style and hope we can talk, brainstorm and even collaborate, I don't have time to look at the documentary now, but I will comeback with a comment about that too ❤️👋

Interesting art- definitely. Have you had a chance to read and listen to the recorded calls between McAfee and I ? (With permission) If interested I can share links :).