Illustration for - Slothicorn's Genesis Story

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)


Slothicorn cover.jpg

Hello everyone, here is my illustration for @Slothicorn's Genesis Contest!
You can read all about Mrs Slothy Sanders and her story in the post. It's a very interesting concept and I thought I'd like to give it a try. I choose to illustrate the first part of this story below where Slothy is fertilizing her strange plant with thick black liquid from her dream collection box. Slothy is looking a bit tired in the morning as she continues her daily life.


SLOTHICORN GENESIS STORY

This story is provided in the contest post.

Every day after work, Slothy is mentally exhausted.

Because she sells her dream energy to Fallhole, her own dreams have mostly vanished. At home, she has her own dream collection box but it is not filled with dream sequences any more. During her work week, Monday-Friday, her dream collection box at home is filled only with thick black liquid which she has to empty out each morning before work. She uses the black liquid to fertilize the strange plants which grow in her backyard.

On the weekends she will sometimes find a few random objects in her dream collection box floating in the black liquid. Last weekend she found a handskin glove stained with light green and purple spots, an ink pen that was leaking blood and a very small pink pom-pom from a fallen Truffula tree. Slothy usually picks out these objects, washes them, and saves them in a large container in the basement.

Slothy Illustration by elliebong.jpg


Process GIF

Here is a process gif of making the illustration.

Sloth-Process-Gif.gif


Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Thank you for watching and see you in the next post! :)

Elliebong.png

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

Sort:  

so great of an illustration and GIF, thank you!!

Thank you! It was a great contest! :D

This is cutieee!n.n I like the color scheme n.n

Thanks Fabi! I didn't know what to color so I just stick with a few colors and try to keep it simple 😅

It works!!XD

Yeah simple is best ^^

Quality + cuteness as always Ellie. 👌

😍 Thank you as always Noelle

so cool, thanks for your entry!

my pleasure participating! ^^

Beautiful drawing, I must admit I am a little disappointed at first sight I thought she was pouring coffee.

Haha! yeah the pot is too similar looking to a coffee pot xD
should have made it a unique shaped pot..

It is still awesome!

Thank you!

Wow amazing work and also in reporting with the steps GIF! Very inspiring! Thank you for your wonderful sharing!

Thank you for your kind word! There are too many steps to share by pictures so gif is a good way to see the steps ^^

Yes indeed it is a good idea, I am using an old software to create animated GIFS, would you share the name of the editor you are using? Thanks in advance! =)

I mostly use Photoshop timeline features to create the GIFs but sometimes I use free gif maker online to combine my pictures. One I always use is gifmaker.me
Hope it helps :D

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@yusaymon/slothicorn-s-genesis-story-yu-s-entry

Hello! story are caption taken from the original contest post : )

Cheetah is a robot...there is a reviewer that will verify again. Dont get angry ya ellie...

Haha me not angry :D surprised xD

The good news is they upvoted and not downvoted, those are the not so great ones.

Yeah learning something about cheetah there.