You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Waters Up Above: A DIgital Painting from a Traditional Work

in #slothicorn6 years ago

I am so so so glad that you got a Curie on this post- so well deserved. I love the piece - the colours and the feel of it are completely magical - but I especially love how you included the original watercolour in the post so that you can really see the work you've added digitally to create your final piece.

Amazing that this has developed from your dream - I saw in someone else's comment they asked whether you dream in such strong colours?

I'm really looking forward to your next post following the series to where it goes next. E x

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I really love to put colours that I saw on my dreams on this one. Maybe because it's really what i also feel, it's like i'm bursting in happiness and colors that moment

That must feel so wonderfully magical. I think that feeling comes across in your piece! Beautiful! Hope you have a wonderful weekend. E x