Prepairing for a 9 days trip to Greece: My handmade Steem T-shirt

in #slothicorn6 years ago

The countdown has begun! Only 46 hours left until the start of my trip from Budapest. Before a long journey, I do not like to hurry, all preparations are done in calm conditions. I will not leave anything for the last moment.
This T-shirt was made last Wednesday in Miskolc. Well, i spoiled it for the first time, but it turned to be more beautiful and unique then. My first plan was to paint a plain blue STEEM-logo, using a cardboard template to make brush-painting easier, but the template slipped and the paint smudged. Oh, nooo! I tried to touch it up by painting the background but it became more ugly.

Then I remembered my motto: "There are no spoiled painting, just new ideas!"

I recently bought some textile paint spray for 50% discount, in orange and green colors, so i began to spray the whole T-shirt. Of course i went out of these sprays soon. New idea: i diluted creamy textured textile paints in spray bottles, and it was working! The result: whole surface became deep orange and green. But the steem logo got a strange mixed color, and i didn't like it. Next step: painting the logo again, with green and brownish orange, and the result was much better! After drying, i drew the spirals, tendrils on the background, and, of course my steem profile URL under that - i used white waterproof fibre pen. Finally I was very satisfied! I will be happy to wear it in Greece, hoping to be recognized by other Steemies! Let's meet at the Olympic Beach from 19 to 26 June. If you'll be there, feel free to write a message on Steemit Chat or here as a comment. I'm not going to stop steeming on my holiday, because i'll take a small notebook with me, so i can communicate via Wi-Fi.

20180616_122929.jpg

20180616_122944.jpg

20180616_123054.jpg


The photos are original and taken with Panasonic FZ82.
658097.panasonic-dc-fz82-1.jpg


Welcome to DADA!

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif


Click on the image to see my other DaDa drawings:
Képernyőkép – 2018-06-02 11-10-17.png

You can also find me at SOLA: https://sola.ai/kalemandra

Mannabase is an online platform for the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency. You are also welcome! https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=27df2bc782

My artworks and prints for sale: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/zsuzsa-magulya.html

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessings!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

Well done tshirt making :) Have a happy holiday in Greece.

Thank you dear Donna!

Looks really good - have a great time in Greece :-)

Thank you very much!

You got a 5.99% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @kalemandra!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations, I love how the shirt looks, it looks great