You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Waters Up Above: A DIgital Painting from a Traditional Work

in #slothicorn6 years ago

When I have a dream, I can only remember a few scenes. Why is that?
Does it shows that I have a memory gap? Maybe.
Illustration or make some draws on my dreams would find me difficult to finish it. I could not even start lol!

You have a clear and beautiful imagination @aalagenesis indeed!
Its very obvious in your artwork.

I'd love to see your next and continuation post.

The Place wwhere I and Happiness Meet

I wish I could also be in that place.

Sort:  

I think that is common, because i and my friends and based from what I read on Psychology books, only a portion of dreams are retained in our memory and there's a lot more happening behind these scenes but we can't remember.

That was me before, i could not paint or draw my dreams so I started writing them and then draw a little bit of what i've scene.

Thank you so much for your appreciation on my post

You're very much welcome!
During old times as what I'd read from other books, dreams served as guides to people of old. They follow their dreams. It shows that they can remember fully their dreams. Nowadays its contrary. Only a little part we could remember and sometimes we couldn't or no dreams at all. And most of the time dreams aren't true and will never happen. I don't know with other people, but that's what some of my friends and relatives also had experienced.