Chapter Nineteen. BYE SUMMER

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hi!

About a week ago I posted this post with a work in progress picture and some plans for the upcoming year.

I am now finished with the thing and am happy to show you my piece called BYE, SUMMER.

I am always so sad to wave summer goodbye - probably because I live in northern Europe that is cold and gloomy about 6-8 months a year. So, despite being a fan of black (contrary to what most of my drawings might say), I wanted to properly see summer off with palm trees, watermelon, crazy yellow and ice cream.

I drew this using pen and paper to sketch first, and then used my wacom intuos to color in the whole thing. Are you sad that summer is over?

XX,

Find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble

Copyright @tinymischiefs. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

You really capture the sadness of saying goodbye to summer ; __ ;

BUT !

On the other side of the world, we are swinging INTO spring * ___ *

so............ HELLO SUMMER :D :D :D

So rude of me only reply now, sorry.
I won't say I envy you (although I totally am 😂) but I guess you guys just had winter, so we're even :)

Posted using Partiko Android