Dancing Slothicorn - Hiphop version

in #slothicorn6 years ago

headerhiphop.jpg

Hello Steemians,

Can you dance ? If you do , what's your favourite style. In this post you will see a slothicorn dance a simple hip hop move. I decided to apply some animation to my 3D slothicorn toy. You can see how I made him from this old post .

closeupblue.jpg

So I applied a quick rig to his body. A rig in 3D terms basically means a skeleton. If a character mesh is rigged that means his skeleton is set up and his body can be deformed following that skeletal structure, just like in real life.

The animator would then come in to animate the character to bring it to life. Character animation is not my strong suit . I suck at it. But there is a thing called motion capture , which they use in making films and games . It usually involves someone wearing a weird looking suit.

The movement information of the actor in the suit can be transfered into the computer , and applied to the 3D character. I found some motion capture data of some dance moves which I then imported into my 3D model of the slothicorn. After that is render process which takes some time depending on the computer that you use. It took me 3 hours to render the whole animation sequence of him out at 300 frames.

Here's some gifs that I made after I rendered him out.
Note : I was watching a lot of Earth, Wind & Fire music videos while doing this.

slothi_dancinghiphop.gif

slothi_dancinghiphop 2.gif

slothi_dancinghiphop 3.gif

I read in someone's post that they complained the slothicorn toy I did previously didn't have any transparent background so they couldn't add their own art to him easily. So for this gif I'am gonna put one version with a greenscreen background. If you have a video editing software, you can extract the slothicorn from the background by pulling a greenscreen key. I am open to any other suggestions on making it easier for people to get the transparent bg.

After you have him separated from the background you can make your own gifs of him as you please.

slothi_dancinghiphop 3_1.gif

I thinking of doing another gif with a different dance style in another post. The Thriller anyone?

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

wanafsmall.jpg

Sort:  

YES PLEASE Slothicorn doing the thriller dance. :3

stay tuned for the thriller nightt ;)

OMG yes, and all these GIFs are now on our Giphy channel! Thank you so much, this is the awesome we have been waiting for!

How the hell did i miss this? hahahaha! That paint weight though!

hehe , I didn't paint weight it , all auto rig only lol

hahah love the dancing slothicorn and to polygons binding into itself just adds to the craziness.

thanks @debart, actually it was a happy accident cause I have no idea how to rig it . But yeah I agree it adds to the craziness :D

I think if your art was any cooler, i would perish.
Seriously dude, this is soooooo cool, and in the exact style i love.

THANK YOU

Hehe thank you @stellabelle , I am probably gonna do another with the Thriller dance next :D

Definitely do Thriller. I know all the moves as performed it as a (comedy) act a couple of years ago. Its pretty tricky though.

you should put the video up on dtube so everyone can see it :D

Ha!ha! What have i let myself in for!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

nice job @wanaf awesome...can you make gangnam style dance...i think it's funny

@irwanumpal thank you my friend

you are welcome my best friend

This is hilarious.... I love this!

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More

thanks slothy!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness