Dancing Slothicorn -Thriller Version

in #slothicorn6 years ago

header2.jpg

Cause this is thriller, thriller night
Girl I can thrill you more than any ghoul would ever dare try

Hello Steemians,

This is my second gif animation in the dancing slothicorn series. The first one I did was a groovy hip-hop dance that you can see here

In that post, I said that my next dance would be the thriller.

That day has arrived.

But before Slothy does the dance , it needs a little makeup and a costume for some showmanship. Zombie Slothicorn has arrived !

2.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

Also if you haven't read the previous post, I use motion capture data for the dance because I can't do character animation even if my life depended on it. Made respect for all the animators out there.

To quote kevin Bacon in footloose, "Let's Dance!"

thrillerredux 2.gif

thrillerredux 2.gif

thrillerredux scary.gif

thrillerredux trippy.gif

thrillerredux 2.gif

For anybody interested, you can take this one and key-out the blue to make your own background if you wish.

thrilller blue.gif

Hope you enjoyed the show,
Till next time :D

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

wanafsmall.jpg

Sort:  

Isn't this just magnificent? :D I appreciate you going through and doing a thriller version! This is AWESOME on so man levels.

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@playitforward)

thank you slothi, probably won't be able to post for a while as I will be outstation working , will be back in full force after :D

Oh my god that dancing animation is so cute!!!

So cute haha. The dance is thriller indeed. Mocap?

yeah man , mocap , I can't animate or paint weight for that matter haha

That really made my day :D I checked out magicavoxel that you mentioned in your previous post and I am keen to give it a go soon. You have a lot of talent and should definitely have a look at @apolymask's Information Finding Championships because we are looking for talented people to collaborate on different ideas and projects all the time (sorry if I mentioned this already)!

Haha thank you , glad you enjoy it. Yeah, give magicavoxel a shot. It really is like playing with lego in the computer. All you need is imagination to create whatever you like. Will take a look at that Finding Championships that you mentioned. I will probably be slowing down on posting tho since I will be outstation for a month.

Here's the link for the latest on the Information Finding Championship: https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/the-information-finding-championship-rules-revised-and-further-simplified

@charisma777 writes posts to keep everyone updated on what's happening with the competition as well :)

hahahah! Love this, great work!!!! Full upvote and Resteem!

Thanks Stella! You've been really supportive of my work . Glad you like it :D

This is too cool! 😂

hehe , I am happy you like it @kymio

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness