girl ballet dancer wearing batik dress typical indonesia

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone

Tonight I will share some knowledge about batik cloth typical indoensia, this time I will embroider the girl dancing ballet, but she does not wear ballet like ballet dancers in general, because she wear ballet dress but batik motif from indoensia.

Original Photo By @zianzolla

Original Photo By @zianzolla

Original Photo By @zianzolla

This is one of batik cloth with motifs KAWUNG

Can also be made into a dress

Search

I imagine it would be very beautiful if a ballet dancer wearing a batik patterned gown typical of Indonesia, will look unique.

Indonesia has a variety of beautiful batik motifs and also unique. There are various kinds of batik motifs, but I really like the motive kawung, because the motive is very simple and very beautiful, hopefully friends love it,

Here are some ways of making it
I draw some pictures for the embroidery

Original Photo By @zianzolla

Original Photo By @zianzolla

Then I embroider with satin technique, this time I use satin technique in all my embroidery.

And to beautify the end result of my embroidery, I also use knot button technique

Original Photo By @zianzolla

Original Photo By @zianzolla

In the head I use black thread.

Original Photo By @zianzolla

Thank you very much for visiting my platform today, do not forget to always support me, by way of upvote, comment and resteem.Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that beautiful embroidery work, that looks so beautiful and thanks also for providing the details of drawing and the threads as well :)

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.