Show Me A Photo Contest Round 108 Entry - Sunset Soaring

in #smaplast year

For the last few months, I've lived in a city with a river running right down the center. They put a pedestrian bridge across the river for people to walk to the other side, and see the sights in the river.

One day, I was walking near sunset for some reason, and saw the most "free" bird I recall seeing.

The bird is small here, but that was on purpose, because the bird adds to the sky. I hope that doesn't get me banned from these contests for saying that. 🤣

This was the view on the downstream side of the pedestrian bridge. It really is quite peaceful, when there aren't drug addicts trying to shake you down for money.
20220522_183148.jpg

Anyway, to the birds then.
The bird was just floating in the sunsetting sky, upstream from the last photo, and made a loop over the river. Starting from my right, moving to the left
20220522_183653.jpg


↓ ↓ ↓ ENTRY ↓ ↓ ↓

Then it turned up river, away from me. And I captured this photo with an exhausted breath and momentary sense of nirvana. The sky with the bird made it seem other-worldly and I remember this day only because of the moment of these three photos.
20220522_183655.jpg

↑ ↑ ↑ ENTRY ↑ ↑ ↑


And completed it's circle over the river moving back to my right.
20220522_183659.jpg

I suspect this is a little abstract compared to your usual entries, but Abstract is my middle name. 😉

Sort:  

This is so beautiful and very nicely captured.
The contest is open for all creative ideas and especially with free theme, well you are free to show something unique. And you did. Thank you very much for this delightful post with such amazing photos.

Congratulations @shinkurisu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!