SmartCash - An Anonymous Coin With SmartRewards For Hodlers

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

smartcash-cover.jpg

One of the sponsors in Anarchapulco was SmartCash, a pretty new cryptocurrency with tons of cool features. it was possible to pay for several services at the event with SmartCash and I met the @encryptdcouple there who are big promoters of this sweet little coin. They got my so excited about it that I invested some of Steem earnings in it and the more I learn about it the better I think that decision was.

This post is just a little overview and not a big analysis. Do your own research before you invest any money yourself.

SmartRewards


The most interesting feature of SmartCash are the passive income SmartRewards. They allow holders of at least 1000 coins to get part of the mining rewards created from the 25th of each month to the 25th of the next month. So that is basically free new money coming into your wallets once a month. Awesome! This will incentivize SmartCash users to hold their coins which will be beneficial to the market value - similar like SteemPower.


SmartHive


Another cool feature is the fact that you can use your stake to vote on community projects that help to push SmartCash forward. A similar system is in place for Dash if you are familiar with it. That means you have one vote for each SmartCash coin you own to support projects you like. I think that sounds a little bit like Steem's Proof of Stake & Proof of Brain, even though the functionality is much simplified.

Anonymous Transactions


eye.png

One of the biggest changes to cryptos are the anonymous coins like Monero or ZCash. These coins help to truly break the power of governments to tax your cryptoholdings as they are becoming entirely invisible once you put funds into these coins. To be honest, I am not quite sure how that all works and what you need to do to become invisible but I love the idea. SmartCash will implement invisible addresses in 2018. You will even have a button that destroys your coins and gives you new ones. Sounds wild but I think it will be good.

Instant Pay and SmartCard


Another similarity to Steem: Transactions will be faster than using your old VISA credit card. They even will bring out a SmartCard that will allow merchants to let you pay with your SmartCash via an app and your card. It will not be a VISA issued card and hence work entirely without the usual regulation process. That sounds FANATASTIC!

SmartNodes


This feature is very similar to Dash: For 10.000 SmartCash you can get yourself a SmartNode running the blockchain code. The server doesn't even have to be very good (IPv4 address, 1GB RAM, 20GB drive) but must run 24/7 with less than an hour of connection loss. If we compare that to a Steem witness server this sounds much simpler. Your reward will be coming from a part of the allocated mining redistribution.

@Smartcash and @SmartBot on Steemit


On Steemit is already a growing @SmartCash community and post like this one can be rewarded by them with the @SmartBot. There is a whole system in place that can send you SmartCash to your Steem account and with some commands you can withdraw them into your SmartCash wallets. Check out both accounts for more info about that but I can already tell you: it is pretty awesome!

Conclusion


I am certainly intrigued by the possibilities of this coin. Hearing from our top Steem witness @lukestokes that he already is pretty big into SmartCash and seeing that my friends from @themonkeycoin are offering it as one of just FOUR coins on their Venezuela crypto exchange, as well as seeing the engagement in Ghana and Venezuela to bring it to the merchants, then I have a good feeling about it. And besides, the price is still pretty low which makes it even more attractive to get into it now.


If you are already using SmartCash and you like to support me than feel free to donate to my SmartAdress:
SWKHo8SxM5dm2BEVdpdk6umYTdHeQFtFv8


Let me know your thoughts on SmartCash in the comments below!

Sort:  

This is the first I’ve heard of SmartCash. I’m really attracted to the idea of earning some passive income by parking financial resources into a coin! This is one of the main features that attracted me to Steemit! Thanks for the insight and I’ll follow their account and keep my eye on it!

Cool, great that my article put it on your radar. I really sounds like an awesome project.

Σ$$$ Tipped @brettcalloway Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.253 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.27 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot help

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <username> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

@smartbot balance

You have Σ20 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

@smartbot withdraw 5 SU23x9nxibD1PQrGQvkevXj55xnW9ZVUiz

@brettcalloway: Σ4.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SU23x9nxibD1PQrGQvkevXj55xnW9ZVUiz. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction eb509f0133635c6a6a6d98421043ca983a822bc4e1d660b20e16e798988cb9ab is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

@smartbot address

Your deposit address is SS7mDAeWRrtD9sm9YhjuZgqcZoNRz9E1QZ.

THis is my new favorite crypto!!

Smartcash should be rising, but it's dropping like a rock? What's going on??

Bear market. All is dropping like a rock right now. We have to be patient and see how SmartCash behaves when we finally switch to a bear market.

Σ$$$ Tipped @flauwy Σ25 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.253 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $6.33 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw 25 SWKHo8SxM5dm2BEVdpdk6umYTdHeQFtFv8

@flauwy: Σ24.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SWKHo8SxM5dm2BEVdpdk6umYTdHeQFtFv8. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction e77b073140e32a72fa46b3103f25337fc6ff705441a94dc310364b74bb481969 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Woohoo! Thanks Luke! So cool that you are handing out some tips here to me and some of the commentators. Awesome promotion!

I would like to make an interview with you about SmartCash as you seem to be very knowledgable about it - particularly the SmartBot on Steemit and the SmartNodes. What do you think?

Sure, we could do that sometime.

Wow, the smartcash @tipU twin brother tip! bot ;)
Also - I've just pointed @cfminer (6xGf1080) to mine smartcash, let's see how it works out :D

Haha... did you intend that to be a tip?

With the crazy high (and fluctuating) price of SBD, I've been selling immediately for STEEM so I unfortunately haven't used your great bot in quite some time.

No problem :) I've updated the @tipU a little so now you can:

  • send / buy upvotes to others (or yourself)
  • invest by delegating SP (100% paid to investors, no fees)
  • send any amount of SBD/STEEM with memo: invest (works the same as delegating)

OK, enough of this ad - tomorrow I will make the #smartcash research, happy to mine it already :)

PS. Yeah, it was intentional ;)

I have a little SmartCash myself. I didn't know they're coming out with a smart cash card. That will be great. I missed the deadline to get Smart Rewards this round but should be set up to make some coins on March 25th. Also i found a website to stake SmartCash with other people to make a Smart Node. I'm excited to see what my first reward will be for my Node contribution. Lets hope she Moons Flauwy! =)

Resteeming to help get the word out! Lets get SmartCash to $1 by end of March!

@smartbot tip @bluntsmasha 5

I would highly recommend avoiding all schemes that involve sending your smart to other people like that. Most are scams (if not all of them). If you don’t control the private key, you don’t own the cryptocurrency. That’s rule number one. Too many people take advantage of other’s greed and get them to do stupid things. Don’t get scammed.

@lukestokes Whoa, that's awesome, thanks bro! Interesting system you have set up here. =)

It's not mine. Credit goes to @msg768 for developing the bot.

Σ$$$ Tipped @bluntsmasha Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.252 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.26 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw 5 SUNerGpAbN2jT9zbZfWTqHqqQ38thkS6br

@bluntsmasha: Σ4.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SUNerGpAbN2jT9zbZfWTqHqqQ38thkS6br. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction e0e3ea06d9f838d690821d6d7be2579b6f1b94a5a151bf5ef8768963a1b52df8 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

I have enough for a node but I was not sure what to do so I keep my SmartCash just in the SmartRewards wallets for now and see if you set up a node in the future.

@flauwy Stakinglabs is an option but like @lukestokes mentioned it is risky since you don't own your private keys its all trusted to them to keep the coins safe and not scam you. I've been burnt before by LoopX ICO and a mining contract that was ficticious so maybe soon I'll learn my lesson. kek

So glad that you are loving this coin as much as we do! It’s so awesome to see your excitement and journey:)

Thanks for pointing my nose to Smartcash! :)

I'm so glad it worked out and you are loving it like we do:)

tipuvote! 0.1 :>

Hey Cardboard, thank you for that! I love @tipu from the beginning!

@flauwy I like this write up you have got all the important fact about smartcash. There is one thing I like to add we have a most friendly and helpful community I have seen in this space. Visit us on discord it is always lively. https://discord.gg/BAR3GRt

Thank you for the hint. The community part is really awesome!

thanks for sharing this new coin/system. i somehow overwhelming with all these currencies out there if you are not really familiar with the topic. would be cool if you can make a beginners overview, important features and relevant coins. i think your reader would love it! :D

I just as overwhelmed as you - maybe just a tiny bit less. :D

This is definitely a great post about Smart Cash. I did not understand completely about the Smart Nodes. If a person would set a node up does it have to be a physical server, or is it recommended to run a VPS remotely?

Good job on your #smartcash article ... keep up the great work! Upvoted!

Good question! I think a remote VPS will suffice:

A VPS server installed Ubuntu for remote node running 24hrs/day with the following specs:

  • 1GB RAM (about half used for OS and half for daemon)
  • 20GB drive (less than 1GB used for wallet, some for OS, and some for future.)
  • 1 Static IPV4 Address per node (IPV4 address that never changes) (No IPV6)

https://smartcash.cc/smartnodes/

don't know much about it but hopefully if we stake our coins there they don't scam us like bitconnect did

This has absolutely nothing to do with Bitconnect. There you have lended Bitcoin away to get high returns. That was clearly a Ponzi scheme and 95% of all people said that long time before they collapsed.

Smartcash is just reallocating the mining payouts to all coin holders. It is not even inflation which is the case on Steem. No need to worry about that.

I've been following smartcash for a while but its very difficult to actually buy smartcash. Hopefully it will be on binance soon

Σ$$$ Tipped @dune69 Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.253 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.53 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw 10 SdURGfEMAp5MNiefosSj1gzjpuuhHLcU9m

@dune69: Σ9.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SdURGfEMAp5MNiefosSj1gzjpuuhHLcU9m. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction 85515a076e3d27864cec7d1de56697a65fec31de189b31e6fc11c64f14ddd63e is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Thanks very much for the free smartcash coins

I'm not sure what you mean?

I like to use cryptobridge for buying smartcash, if you have a bitshares or open ledger account you can use that to login. It's faster than normal exchanges.

Hi .. After watching a couple of youtube vids i worked it out and managed to double my holdings
Thanks again for the info

Thanks for the info.. I do have a bitshares account so i'll take a look

Right, the availability has to grow. I have gotten mine on Monkeycoin and have seen them on Cryptopia as well.

I got mine on Cryptopia but i think they no longer offer SmartCash there.

I saw that interview you made in Anarchapulco and tried to use the #smartbot tag a couple of times but couldn't make it work. Must be doing it wrong.

You've reminded me to take another look which I'll do next week so thanks for that! 😊

Σ$$$ Tipped @gillianpearce Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.253 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.27 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot help

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <username> <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

@withdraw SVqn3JuN8u2uV7186AS6WtnT8zajNhvJKu

@smartbot withdraw

Usage: withdraw <amount> <address>

@smartbot withdraw 5 SVqn3JuN8u2uV7186AS6WtnT8zajNhvJKu

@gillianpearce: Σ4.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SVqn3JuN8u2uV7186AS6WtnT8zajNhvJKu. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction 0811cb0f7c064d549e4aafba94f0d679d39ebe784c782d536e370767bcf24edb is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Sucess! 😃

Finally. Thanks so much @rimicane. I would never have worked it out without you! 💙

Thanks @lukestokes. That's what I was trying to do (I think 😁) but it didn't work. I'm very confused. I read about the tips but it's not very clear for people who don't knwo about tipping generally. Will keep looking for me info. 😁

You're welcome. Every time I do a post on SmartCash, I link to all my previous posts, so you can find my latest one here to review more.

Thank you @lukestokes. I'll take a look tomorrow. 😊

Check out the video from @encryptdcouple about the SmartBot: https://steemit.com/smartcash/@encryptdcouple/3omzv23p

Will do. What I did above doesn't seem to have worked. 😢

Hey @flauwy, I am also a big supporter of SmartCash. I've been busy buying some since the price went down. I am expecting my first payout on the 25th.
As you said, the price is really favourable at the moment. When I first heard about SmartCash the price was around €1....Buy, buy, buy while you can.

Xervantes, good to hear from you! The price is indeed very promising and I think it could easily go back over a Dollar soon. I will see to get a few more. :)

Glad you had safe travels, welcome back!

Thanks for the info about SmartCash & I will be looking into the SmartNodes.

So is SmartCash anonymous now or coming soon? - I got a little confused on that point reading your article.

@smartbot tip @digitokash 5

I think the zerocoin protocol renew functionally was temporarily removed due to a security vulnerability which requires a hardfork to fix. That’s a really good question as to when it will be added back. I’m going to check discord.

Σ$$$ Tipped @digitokash Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.252 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.26 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Yeah, that is a fact I have not quite figured out myself. I think it is not yet anonymous but will become so this year.

In my opinion, this SmartCash seems really interesting. I have not heard of it before reading this post and I am most likely going take a look at it later when I have the time. Thank you for sharing!

Σ$$$ Tipped @flauwy Σ15 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.207 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $3.10 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Σ$$$ Tipped @flauwy Σ250 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.205 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $51.25 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot balance

You have Σ1780 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

@smartbot withdraw 1780 SWKHo8SxM5dm2BEVdpdk6umYTdHeQFtFv8

@flauwy: Σ1779.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SWKHo8SxM5dm2BEVdpdk6umYTdHeQFtFv8. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction 6ed4fd890cf2805b24076fa127a18127ccace170ba524e505ecd1d98bb4e513b is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Passive income is obviously the best type of income. I definitely need to look more into SmartCash.

I just got into SmartCash too! Did my first post about it today :) I love the fact that by having Smartcash you can vote on the future of the coin, and i especially like the fact that the team is decentralized, there is no core structure to corrupt! I hate corruption, i'm so sick of it!

Yeah, the decentralized team is indeed a really cool feature.

Smartcash is an up and comer. Thanks for the detailed info... I like this coin!

seems like they are working really hard to get it implemented everywhere i heard that they are coming up with any kind of card is it true bro

Yes, they will have a SmartCard that will work with an app.

they are working on every front to make it the best cool developments around

how can I be a part of smart card revolution. right now. After reading your post mind run towards smart card. what a way to Conveying the information

The SmartCard is oart of their 2018 roadmap. It is not yet released. I am also super interested to get one myself. I will surely write about it here when I learn more.

@flauwy whenever you get it. Please let us know about it. i'll follow you. it's a nice step. Easy cash smartcash

2018 will be the year of merchant adoption for SmartCash!

If that is the case then I will be very happy to have invested into it early. :)

Wow this is great ! Thanks for letting us know, where can i get some?

Smart cash? Can you buy me catfood with it?? Meow Brrrrrrrr....😼

Wow... smartcash it's a threat to bitcoin and litecoin.

smart cash has really great features and can be used on steemit to with a bot easy to use one of the interesting project : )

Such an amazing project. Smartcash is a trend setter in 2018.Feeling Exited.

This is so awesome man!! We'd love to see you on the Discord channel too!! It's so much fun out there!! Drop by when you have time :D

Smart on!!

Anonymous coin and instant pay, that sounds like a great combo. Good luck!

Sorry @cryptoscience, you don't have enough funds (you're Σ1 SMART short).

@smartbot address

Your deposit address is Sgm5LDmnWGWkq2sAXn7TXv1fZLLGuRR2q4.

 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment