SmartCash Drops News of a Privacy Focussed Sister Coin and I’m Closing my Cable Shorts

in #smartcash6 years ago

4DCE40DE-8358-4827-86D5-E9226316876B.jpeg




Hey guys,

I’m just about to race out the door to dinner, but I’ve written the content to today’s intraday focus blog and saved it in drafts below.

Now I know that your browser saves drafts, but Steemit really needs some sort of safer, more user friendly offline draft editor. If you’ve ever lost an epic post trusting this system, you know what I mean!

Do somethinggggg, @ned!




Cryptocurrencies Markets

Getting straight into it, one of the masternode coins I’ve gotten into recently is SmartCash. It’s a cool little project with plenty of potential upside at these prices.

With all the worry about how governments will crack down on privacy coins, SmartCash has removed the privacy layer in order to remain mainstream. A very intelligent move by the team if you ask me.

But there had been a rumour that the team was looking at what they call a ‘sister coin’ with full privacy enabled. This rumour came to fruition today when the following announcement was made on their Twitter:

D0C5AA1C-0CE8-4678-965E-9A7FD245DAC4.jpeg

These new privacy coins airdropped to SmartCash holders? Yes please!

Check out @decentralizd’s thoughts on the coin as he takes a drive while recording a YouTube video:

He’s not in the dev team or anything, but he’s a prominent member of the SmartCash community and it’s worth listening to what he has to say on the coin.

It wasn’t related to this particular video, but on one of my side Steemit Discord chats today, I had a good laugh when @bulleth couldn’t believe people make YouTube videos while driving and don’t kill themselves in accidents.

I tend to agree haha!

For some reason I can’t get a SMART/BTC chart to show up on my TradingView app, but it works through HitBTC. This is why the quality is a little shit, but bear with me and I’ll see what I can figure out moving forward.

Anyway, let’s have a quick look at the charts, starting with the higher time frame daily:

SMART/BTC Daily

C440C03E-C9C7-47DC-9338-819344CA2C58.png

You can see that price had that ridiculous rip early on and then has come back down to settle at a more fair price just like every other coin out there.

I’ve drawn an obvious higher time frame support/resistance zone here and price is continuing to respect it. This is the level we want price to get above, but it’s certainly looking like a bounce here on the news.

Stepping down into an intraday hourly chart and we can see after holding the higher time frame level, price has then retested this area of previous short term resistance as support:

SMART/BTC Hourly

81071962-6088-467A-9537-5D6DACA068BA.png

This is exactly the sort of price action we want to see and gives tight risk:reward if you’re looking to trade it.

I just love how just like in yesterday’s oil trade, price was already waiting at that key level when the news hit and sent it higher.

Technicals leading fundamentals once more.




Forex Markets

Just finally, ah yes, welcome back Forex chat. I’ve missed you.

I’ll be closing my Cable shorts today. Take a look at the zone that price has just hit on the higher time frame chart below:

GBP/USD Daily

E22C27E9-D2D4-4C2A-AB29-4792B731839C.png

There might be more in it, but the risk reward that I’ve been able to extract from 2 positions within this trade has been epic.

I’m not giving that back now that price has hit the next level of higher time frame support/resistance.

This has been a killer trade and I hope you also made some money tailing. Have a great night!

✌🏻.




@forexbrokr | Steemit Blog

Market Analyst and Forex Broker.

lion-header-blue.jpg

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr

Leave a comment to chat about forex and crypto trading mentorship.

Sort:  

That is some fantastic analysis. Looking forward to more like these. Just followed you.

Thanks mate, appreciate it. I’ll see you around.

✌🏻.

Σ$$$ Tipped @forexbrokr Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.154 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $4.62 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw 30 Sc6TuLEXoF626JfEzRiHFB7BTb9ZXmTViw

@forexbrokr: Σ29.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to Sc6TuLEXoF626JfEzRiHFB7BTb9ZXmTViw. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction c7afadb22adc7dc4c0afe8f9bb668cb8881999a981f4e9fa5148435fb9dda265 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

😍😍.

My first SmartCash tip. Cheers guys!

@smartbot withdraw 30 Sc6TuLEXoF626JfEzRiHFB7BTb9ZXmTViw

Sorry forexbrokr, you only have Σ5 SMART.

@smartbot withdraw 5 Sc6TuLEXoF626JfEzRiHFB7BTb9ZXmTViw

@forexbrokr: Σ4.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to Sc6TuLEXoF626JfEzRiHFB7BTb9ZXmTViw. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction e4af712a72e5c5af9d0279ef2c6a56976d8c672d0d7fde8ad19131ed8c700360 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

I end my week of #smartcash upvote, resteem, tweet and comment with your post. I too am into trading as a whole and look forward to connecting with you!

Thanks mate, I've given you a follow and will hopefully see you around.

I'm trying to get more involved within in the SmartCash Steemit community.

What is sister coin name?

It doesn't have a name yet. Just been announced by the dev team with that Tweet.

You know as much as I do now ;)

Ok .I will wait.

Thanks for sharing this analysis. Came across your post for exactly what I was looking for!

Glad I could help you out mate. Have a good one! :)

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Dont just go around copy/pasting the same generic, grammar lacking message to the comments section of every blog you come across. You will get flagged for spam.

Instead try to engage with each blog you read, commenting with something related to the topic they’ve written about.

We all want Steem to grow and spam comments hinder this growth.

This is excellent. Thanks for posting that video of @decentralizd, I didn't know he did videos. It was interesting getting his take on the new coin.

Also congrats on your GBP/USD trade.

@ironshield

Thanks mate. Appreciate the kind words :)

There is definitely some buzz around Smart Cash, interesting things with distribution of rewards and running the network.. and we all love airdrops :p but trading such precious Satoshis at this early stage is the real dilemma.. HODL
Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 7.36.52 PM.png

Diversify those Satoshis!

Thanks for checking out my smartcash post and cool insight for the project. SMART sis coin seems like doesn't stimulate the spike of price and it's been declining lately. Fortunately I wasn't enter just for the sake of trading.

Yeah, it hasn’t done anything for price at all. But it’s still early days and really we don’t know anything about the coin yet.

Hopefully he market will get some excitement around the new coin as it gets closer to the airdrop and we’ll really see a spike up in price.

Buyer Beware.png

There are major issues with SmartCash that are NOT being transparently and proactively communicated to the public, potential investors or existing holders.

Summary:
There is an bug in SmartCash 1.1.1 code that has not been fixed for over 3 months
Someone is actively exploiting the bug to steal hundreds of thousands to millions of SmartCash from mining rewards.
SmartCash moderators censor and ban members that speak of the exploit.
SmartCash community members do not have power to vote on SmartCash development. They can only vote on proposals.

For more info please see my articles on SmartCash:
https://steemit.com/altcoin/@toon/beware-of-smartcash-major-smartnode-exploit-not-being-publicized-or-fixed
https://steemit.com/smartcash/@toon/smartcash-deleted-reddit-posts-of-the-week-ending-5-4-18

Thanks, but no thanks.

Please don’t copy and paste your personal vendetta crap here. This sort of spam is detrimental to Steemit.

I will respectfully avoid commenting on your posts. I am risking my reputation on Steemit to warn people about SmartCash.

Peace be with you!

Thank you.