You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Ideas Why SmartCash is Dead on Cryptopia?

in #smartcash6 years ago

Frankly, I have no idea.

I go "top-down" with my investments in crypto, with most of my funds invested into bitcoin and the other top coins and I try to own roughly the same percentage of money supply for the lower market cap cryptos from number 1 (bitcoin) down to #'s 30~50.

I have all of the top 30 right now and somewhere around 50% of numbers 31 though 50.

I also have a few "lotto picks", again with at least the same percentage of total money supply as my biggest investment (bitcoin), and that was what SmartCash fell under until it's most recent price spikes that significantly upped it's overall market cap valuation.

I view all the lotto picks as penny-stocks - long shots with high reward potential - and I tend not to invest a lot of time into researching them since I can buy so much share in the money supply with such relatively small money investment. In other words, my time is too valuable to waste hours of research over a mere couple of hundred dollars of investment.

That said, it's recent move up in market cap valuation could be seen as a call to do further due diligence, but I don't foresee myself doing that in the short-term... I'm hoping it's not a decision that I'll soon regret.