You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SmartCash Story

in #smartcash7 years ago

Yes, that centralization is the main concern I have and why I pointed it out in my post. As I mentioned, it's not a whole lot different than what Steemit has done though. It's also not truly anonymous as those committed to the project apparently know who those people are and decided to trust them.

I'm not familiar with Chain Coin. Looks interesting. Surprising they have over 2,500 master nodes. That's a pretty serious pump and dump:

As to where the value is, I guess that eventually comes down to "feel" you get when interacting with the community and the tools they've built around their project. Having used the tipbot, the web wallet, the forum, and the website and having asked some really tough questions in the slack, it seems like some are really committed to this project. Will it last? Will it get pumped and dumped? Time will tell. It's good to be highly skeptical.