Feeling pretty SMART! Finally bought some SMARTCASH!

in #smartcash6 years ago

I've been watching this coin for a while and waiting for the perfect time to make a purchase. Well things are never prefect in crypto world, but yesterday a good enough opportunity presented itself.


Source

You probably know the crypto markets are coming back to life over the last few days and luckily SMARTCASH was a little slower to wake it. Despite gains in everything else it was still pretty flat. So yesterday I sold a few coins that had some modest gains and moved 1 ETH into SMARTCASH at 0.000453ETH each or $0.40 for a grand total of 2100SMART. Last month they had quite the exciting run up to over $2 and I've read a lot of positive talk about the future.

Why I like SMART CASH


I'm no expert and this isn't financial advice, but I love the idea of the month distribution of rewards. I've though over this from so many different angles and really love the way they've structured it.


Source

SMART REWARDS/SMART NODE

They offer smart rewards for any holding over 1000SMART and you can create a SMART node if you hold over 10 000SMART. Currently the rewards are around 5% and 10% monthly, but this is expected to slowly decrease over time.

Both these rewards require that you 'lock in' or hold your coins. For the rewards they take a snapshot on the 25th of every month and if you coins are still held in your wallet the 25th of next month you will receive your rewards. I really like the way it is done and I feel it will really limit the trading volume and supply which should in turn increase the price.

They have a handy calculator HERE and it's calculated I will receive 109.20 Smart next month. I think that's pretty damn good!

I also expect that as we get closer to the 25th, we will the price continue to rise as more people try to hold more coins before the snapshoot, I expect after it's taken some people will be satisfied with the rewards and wish to sell some smart. I can't guarantee that this is going to happen and it's only my best guess. I think it could present some great buying and selling opportunities as well, if you didn't want to hold for the entire month.

I do hope to pick up a few more SMART before the end of the month and even considering selling a bit of steem. I'd really like to try to get a smart node up and running in the next 2-3 months so I think I'll be buying into this heavily.

The more I look into the crypto world the more I'm looking for opportunities to generate this passive income stream as opposed to that 'big win' in the future and I really think SMART can offer that as well as a future WIN.

The SMARTCASH team is also active here on steemit @smartcash and I think it's totally worth following them, the offer some great promotion and information.

If you have any extra SMART and feeling generous you can send any tips here.

Sajzt1iNJGBzqBmVYCAei2Kz6DymgMCv9s


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Awesome share per usual. It makes such a big difference to get information from someone who has never intentionally tried to screw anybody. That may sound blunt, but it is the whole value of this community to find (sometimes the hard way) people who you trust. Not to be right all the time, that's not what I'm talking about. It's a genuine and sharing and caring. Appreciate the post and advice. Peace and safety.

My pleasure man, it's just totally my impression and how I feel and where I'm putting my own money, but I'm by no means and expert and could still be wrong. I'm glad you find value in my content .

This is really great because it informs everyone about it and also allows people to get your thoughts plus check it out. If you would not have mentioned it and explained it, I would have probably never known about it. Thanks so much for sharing

Yeah, I really like the idea of passive reward for holding certain coins. The current value of this one and the fact the coin/project is still early I think it has great long term potential.

Awesome to have you onboard :)

I've been accumulating it the "slow" way, AKA with a few posts here and there, and I'm nearly to 1000 SmartCash... only 200 more to go hehe.

I hope they'll increase even more in the future, after what I've read on the project it's got good potential.

I even tried talking to Blocktrades about if they wanted to support it. They said to try asking again in a few months once they've ironed out a few bugs and got the new user interface working perfectly XD

I definitely think they'll increase, there at a good stage in the project. I hope you get your 1000 smart by the 25th!

Hey phelimint, I just bought some SmartCash too :) I've been eyeing this coin for a while now because I think that it's a good investment. With the latest dip the price was just too good to resist. There is a lot I like about it (apart from the smartrewards). I really like the community focus and the smartvoting, now is a good time to step in because this coin has the potential to go BIG.

Yeah the long term potential is great! I'm surprised they been sitting around the $.40 mark. I'd really like to get a few thousand more before the 25th.

I've been looking into Smartcash recently also. I might have to make a jump soon! :)

May as well buy in before the 25th!

Seems like a smart thing to do!

I see what you did there ;)!

Awesome! Glad to see you pulled the trigger. SmartCash is one of my fav cryptos. Here's to many gains!

Yeah man, you've been singing it's praises for a while and I've been watching the prices closely looking for an opportunity like now.

Hell yeah!! I am glad you finally picked up some $smartcash! I think you're getting in at a good price! The price may sell off some more after the 25th when the SmartRewards are paid out!

Yeah, I'm wondering what kind of rise and fall we'll see around the 25th.

I also dig smart cash. You picked the best time this year to buy in. The rewards are pretty awesome!

Yeah, I watched it over the last month or so after a few of my friends have been signing there praises.

Very nice! It's such a great currency and concept. Have you taken a look at voting yet? Check out my proposal and throw it a vote! https://vote.smartcash.cc/Proposal/Details/New-Vision-Network-SmartCash-B2B-Integration - Please reach out if you have any questions too, my contact info is at the bottom. :)

yeah, I haven't even looked at these smart hives and voting. It's got alot of great features.

Where do the monthly payouts come from?

This may or may not be a scam, depending on how you answer that question.

It's just new coins being distributed on an ongoing basis, the amounts are diminishing each cycle.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.