And so We begin

in #smartcash6 years ago

DSC02444.JPGWhile sitting on my phone in the birthing suite, waiting for my partner and new born son to wake, I stumbled around the CryptoTwitter space bouncing from shill to shill.
I soon find myself being tipped by this somewhat suspicious looking character, Decentralized.
If I was in a RPG, he would have been the guy who gave me a seemingly insignificant piece of armor that would soon become part of my main kit.

Having almost forgotten about the tip, and after maybe 2 weeks had gone by, I start to take notice of what $Smart is doing. I notice the people they are helping, the people that are eating because of SmartHive actions and the work being achieved in Venezuela.
I think to myself "This is huge, nobody else is doing these things." Then it was down the rabbit hole I went.....

SmartCash, it has become my home now, in a way.
I was drawn in by what the coin can do to help the people around the world, as a currency and by the proposals put forward by it's community.
BUT the community is something inspirational, the people developing and even the ones on the sideline, are all working towards a bigger picture.

If you haven't looked into SmartCash, I urge you to DYDD and come say "Hello" https://discordapp.com/invite/BDUh8jr

That being said, I don't hold any SmartCash myself as I told myself long ago that any NODE's I get running become the property of my son. He is now 4 months old and the proud owner of 2 SmartNodes (also a huge thank you to Decentralized).

https://smartcash.cc/
http://forum.smartcash.cc/
https://www.facebook.com/smartcashcrypto/
http://twitter.com/scashofficial

Björn (My son) Pictured above

Sort:  

Great post! :)

I'm no story teller but I try 😊 thanks mate

Wow thanks very much mate 🙌👍

Σ$$$ Tipped @rudemudcrab Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.827 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $8.27 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Help

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <usernamegt; <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

Very good. It is a great thing they have going on, and as a new member of discord group, a great community.

it really is a great place to be

congrats on winning MVP of the week :)

oh wow :D thanks very much, best community ever

Love this!!! love hearing peoples stories of how they got into smartcash!

Σ$$$ Tipped @rudemudcrab Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.774 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $7.74 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thanks 😊 its been a very life changing few months, between smartcash and my little man, its been a great change

Σ$$$ Tipped @rudemudcrab Σ40 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.721 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $28.84 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Sweet article bro. Smart on!

Smartnode as an investment for your son is genius, I commend you.

We could only hope our parents would make such smart and valuable investment ;)

Thanks, im sure he will appreciate it, we all try to do as good or better than our parents though 😊

Hello @rudemudcrab good to see you leave discord for a bit to get some fresh air on Steemit. Welcome to our wonderful Smartcash team here. I have upvoted and followed you. Looking forward to enjoying your content. Congratulations on the birth of your son (its never too late) #smartnodes for kids is a great idea. I have just started with the #smartrewards hopefully will progress into nodes.

You will get there 😊 we have an amazing community

Great to have you on board!! SmartCash will be a decision you'll look back on a few years from now and pat yourself on the back saying, "That was a SMART move."

Welcome to team smartcash!!

I would'nt doubt it, everyone is great 😊 i'm really loving it

Nice one man! and welcome to the SmartCash team here on Steemit ;-)

Thanks mate , happy to be here 😊