You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SmartNodes Update - 60 days

in #smartcash6 years ago

Thanks again. I'm definitely preparing to run a node or two, I'm just wondering the best token to run it for. More research will be done! Thanks again for your help. Keep up the great work! -Respect

Sort:  

I previously tried to run a masternode of another coin sometime last summer. I was so frustrated I sold all the coins at a loss - I wanted nothing to do with them. Their document was so bad i had to fill in gaps from DASH and PIXV documentation on steps they had missed. When #smartcash started its #masternode. It was my intention to just walk throught the document to see if i could do it. It the instructions aligned with what i saw on the VPS or my Computer. I assumed i would get stuck. That was not the case, instead i found myself with a #smartnode set up setting on my bed! while just reading the steps and doing them. From what I see on our support channel some people require a lot more support as VPS and Nodes is not something the average computer literate person does everyday. When you finally decide choose a coin with a good support system. If you want an idea of what it should look like come on our discord server. Read the challenges some node owners have had. Note the timing from question to answer. If you do not see the response in the thread you can be sure a moderator or Dev has contacted the person directly to solve the issue. (I know because it has been so for me). All the best in you search. Do keep me posted on your choice.