SmartCash - Deleted Reddit Posts of the Week ending 5/4/18

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

In previous articles I've discussed the issue with SmartCash moderators banning Reddit & Discord members for sharing their concerns with the coin. Below are two posts that were deleted that I feel need to be read by potential investors.

Thank you to the members that are fearlessly exposing these issues.

Post #1: The Moment I Lost Faith In SMART (self.smartcash)

submitted 13 hours ago by MisterM33s33ks to r/smartcash

"I’ve been a huge supporter of SMART for about six months time. Having been suggested that I look into the SmartRewards program, I was easily attracted like a fly to light. However what kept me most active with my investment & involvement with SMART was the community that came with it. SMART undeniably has one of the strongest forms of community in the CryptoSphere, so much so that I might even be more inclined to call it a family. Unlike other coins, if there was ever a question to be had or a concern to be made, the SMART community was on it like white on rice.That changed this morning.It was announced the other day that SMART will be introducing a new privacy-focused sister coin. Something that actually excited me at first. Although across the CryptoSphere we’ve all seen the following suit of coins forking/burning into privacy centric coins. This all due to adaption in governance/control/taxation among crypto & the desire to retain anonymity. But given SMART’s amazing development, I imagined this coin to have some innovation to it, making it unique and successful. That is until I heard the name...BitcoinConfidental.Being that it’s blatantly obvious a good portion of the SMART community isn’t happy with the name, I tried to put my professional knowledge of PR to work by addressing how the name should distinguish its difference amongst the plethora of privacy coins.I started the conversation with a quote: “it is said that imitation is the highest form of flattering”, questioning what separates us from the herd than continuing to follow up on my statement with validatable points & reason. Only to be met by JuicyG’s, the admin of SMART’s discord, arrogance. Through our correspondence on the public SMART discord, rather than address any of the points I was making and negotiate them, he’d point fingers to other similar projects (specifically BTCP). Using either their accomplishments or short-comings to further validate himself, all of which had nothing to do with BitcoinConfidental. Than following up with a vague statement similar to “if it’s worked for them, why not us”.While further trying to advance his point in the discussion as he clearly wasn’t “winning” this one over, he starts to twist my words or put words in my mouth. True toddler tactics. Once I called out his arrogance, he blocked me from the SMART discord. This is where I lose my faith.As I mentioned earlier, it’s become an increasingly common trend to see coins burning/forking/dropping into new privacy coins. And a huge amount of those projects have failed, or have been met with unprofessional management & suffered because of so. Given Juicy’s reaction this morning to what should’ve been a very informative and educated discussion, I’m struggling to retain my faith in this new project. In my eyes, if someone can’t handle simple discussion over something as small as a name... well then, I can’t imagine the reaction possible when there’s an ACTUAL manner at hand.Just my two cents, which is what this new project will be worth if not spear-headed correctly."


Post #2: Treated like that by discord moderators (self.smartcash)

submitted 14 hours ago by Franco_21 to r/smartcash

"Hi everyone, I found about smartcash 7 months ago and I felt in love with its technical, concepts, community power, smarthive proposals, events and so on. I followed everything on twitter, I saw videos about events on youtube, I followed discussions and so on. Today I saw the Twitter post about BITCOIN CONFIDENTIAL on Smartcash Twitter public profile as "sister coin". I started asking why that name, and as lot of other people in community we were asking "why", not using bad words and not going against community rules. The Discord Moderators acted arrogant and banned me without reasons, only because I asked questions like "why that name? why not use Smart in the name instead of Bitcoin if it will not be a bitcoin fork?". The feeling is not the best, bye guys, you need to wake up, this is not a community."


For more info on this issue see: https://steemit.com/altcoin/@toon/beware-of-smartcash-major-smartnode-exploit-not-being-publicized-or-fixed



Sort:  

Cool

I moderate on Discord and I know that no one gets banned on Discord for asking questions. People get banned on Discord for personally attacking others and name-calling, sounds like the case here.

Sorry Hannah but your comment is just not true. Many people have reported being banned simply for discussing the SmartNode bugs. I myself was banned for posting my findings on the bug.

In fact, Reddit & Discord moderators are engaging is this immature name calling. I myself was called a sock puppet for posting my findings on Reddit.

Congratulations @toon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:

It seems this article is not original content and was copied.

Any content that is NOT original is cited in quotations, click the links to see the source of the content.