How to make your kids even smarter using Minecraft.

in #smarter7 years ago (edited)

When you hear the word minecraft, You think of the not so complex game that your children or other kids play, but you can make it more complex but keep it fun for them. By using mods you can make it so minecraft teaches engineering, architecture, electricity, and even plumbing. It does this by adding new machines, blocks, generators, and entities.2017-02-20_20.48.21.pngIn this photo there is a generator and energy transfer nodes, creating power that is used to run something called a ender-quarry (an autonomous miner).2017-02-20_20.57.41.png In this image I used transfer nodes and transfer pipes to move items from one place to another. I also used filter pipes to filter every to different places. Minecraft is an easy way to learn about engineering and more. There are thousands of mods and endless possibility's, and it is super easy to install mods.

Sort:  

I love minecraft. My daughter loves to play right next to me on the couch. It's like we're in another world together. Vanilla is complicated enough for her, she's 10. But I totally get why people like modded minecraft. What's great is that you can play both side-by-side.

My younger brother was the same way then i introduced him to it and he does not ever want to play vanilla he always is trying to get me to download more and more it really depends on the person

Sounds like a fun way to pass time with the kids.

Fun intro, welcome to Steemit! :))